We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“colossol wine list”
Review of Harvey

Harvey
Ranked #3,862 of 10,969 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“colossol wine list”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

hidden gem, I came here mainly for the wine list and give the excellent rating for the impressive catalog. food is almost like fusion style i think. everything was made attractive and taste was fiiting to the clever apperance. courteous staff and nice design. it sholuld be more popular. I will come again

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

A wonderful place for a weekday lunch as they have a nice set lunch menu that changes occasionally. The food is served in small portion but with quality. You have a choice of 2-4 dishes in the set depending on your appetite. Being an expat resident living in Bangkok, my friends and I often meet for a birthday lunch or just because...
It is a small restaurant but can accomodate large groups with reservations in advance.
Have not been there for dinner so I cant comment on that.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustav36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I love it here.

Try the truffle soup, if you like something cremy. A very well taste soup, I'd really recommend! Seared U.S. Sea Scallop is another dish I would recommend. A very fresh and nice taste, well prepared.

Go there on Sat or Sun for lunch, and you can try everything on the menu for 1000B (Please check the price again, I'm not quite sure with the figure). Reservation is a must on the weekend.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuPuiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“upscale and delicious”
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Harvey food is flawless and the decor is pretty... I recently went there for my friend's birthdays, luncheons and holiday dinners. I would go back there again soonest... maybe next week! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodtrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good selection of dishes, great...”
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Very good selection of dishes, great tastes too. It's on the expensive side but worth it for special occasions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rennsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey also viewed

 

Been to Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing