We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
André A

Very Good Hotel in Bangkok

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 12, 2020
The Kantary House is a very good hotel in Bangkok, the workers are very welcome and committed with your good stay.
From the hotel to downtown takes about 30 minutes of downtown by the boat.
The restaurant is awesome with Asian and Occidental food.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Andr_a852,

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous compliments to our staff. We hope to see your return in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • KLOOK
    $122
  • travelup.com
    $164
5.3 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$85
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $90
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Expedia.com
    $105
4.3 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$121
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • Priceline
    $126
5.6 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • KLOOK
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $113
6.7 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$113
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Priceline
    $96
  • Hotels.com
    $127
5.5 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$60
  • Priceline
    $56
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Expedia.com
    $108
5.6 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$112
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Hotels.com
    $120
5.6 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$100
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • KLOOK
    $81
  • Hotels.com
    $116
8.4 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$35
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $37
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • Expedia.com
    $44
7.3 miles from Kantary House, Bangkok
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
99
78
28
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
78
28
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

Thus is my second visit to Kantary House. The staff is incredible, and they know how to treat every guest as if they are special. The rooms have every comfort. The breakfast is delicious and varied. The grounds are impeccable. Rooms are always clean. This is such a nice place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank melissahQ245QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for this very appreciative review of your return visit to Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok and for your recommendation. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

Very good service. I love to stay there when I'm in the tow . Very nice ladys in the reception. I've you are on vacation is also a good place to stay. Good restaurant and good accommodation. Be there and know the city on his best side

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ArneHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capekantary Hotels, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear Arnehill,

Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok and for you compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

I have spent quite a few days in this hotel and it never ceases to amaze me. The wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning really helps to get started towards the busy day. Sauna and swimming pool are in excellent condition which helps me relax after office.
The best aspect about this hotel would be the warm staffs. Be it ever smiling receptionists, house keepers or gym instructor, I never felt in a foreign land when I was at Kantary House Bangkok. Definitely would recommend to family and friends in the future.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mnl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear Mnl007,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Kantary House Hotel, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. We are happy to offer you the comfort, service and relaxing evenings to support you in your work. We look forward to welcoming you back when your business next brings you to our area.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

This place is very close to my heart, in 2016 my kids were born in Bangkok and we were there in Kantery house for 2 and half months. that's a reason this place is very close to my heart and I love the place because of the environment is very homely, the in-house food are not very expensive but as well as very tasty. They have an executive lounge for their room guest which is very comfortable they provide free tea, coffee and biscuits every day from 10 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

They have two buildings. The front side building rooms are big and kind of an apartment type you can take rent on weekly and monthly basis but they do have a regular hotel type of rooms which is behind I don't have any experience are staying on those rooms but I simply love the appointments.

The only problem I face is the area. Ramkhamhang is not a place like sukumvit so you will not get any big shopping malls food options just like Sukumvit.

The only option is THE MALL BANGKAPI. is not very far you can have a walk it will take 15 minutes or you can take a taxi. Right now the BTS work is going on in the main road so you will face terrible traffic in rush hour, I hope within 3-4 days as in 2021-22 the BTS will be done. if so then it will be very convenient to move from ram coming to school with area or any other area where you can have good shopping malls and good food options. The special extraction of this area is few mosques are there you will find many Muslim peoples around in this area so for the Muslim people it will be very convenient for prayer in the mosque.

Rating on 10

Food: 9
Room: 8
Environment: 9
Facilities: 8
Area: 6

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank khaledlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear khaledlion,

Thank you for this very personal and informative review of your return to Kantary House, Bangkok, with the many positive points you raise. Although the city centre is easily accessible by taxi at the moment, we, too, are looking forward to the completion of the Skytrain line. That will mean that we will have so much more to offer to our guests on top of what already exists in the way of shopping and travel opportunities. Thank you once again and we hope very much that we will have the pleasure of seeing you all back with us before then, of course.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Our friend celebrated his birthday in Kantary House, Bangkok. The room was really nice and comfortable. It was complete with stove, fridge, plates, tumblers, and sets of spoon and fork. The bedroom was cozy and the toilet was really clean.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Challette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Challette,

Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to Kantary House, Bangkok. We hope that you enjoyed the celebrations and we should be delighted to welcome you all back again in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary House, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews