We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for a Bangkok stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kantary House, Bangkok
Ranked #349 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Yokohama
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Decent place for a Bangkok stopover”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are a family of four, kids 12 and 9, who stayed for two nights in March 2013. We wanted somewhere close to the airport, as our flight was arriving in late, but this was a bit further than expected (25-minute car ride). Their dedicated limousine bus is 1000 baht but taxis are apparently much cheaper.

We liked the apartment, which was spacious and clean, if a little dated. A two-bedroom serviced apartment was a little more than we needed actually. The pool area was spacious, relaxing and never crowded. The 9-year-old and I had fun splashing about and playing table tennis. The jacuzzi was also appreciated.

Breakfast was fine but the staff were not quite attentive enough. On the morning of departure we only had 20 minutes for breakfast, and despite being the only people in the restaurant no staff came near to offer tea or coffee.

The nearby Mall and night market are worth a visit for food and provisions. We did not try to see attractions so can't really comment on that. I'd stay again, for the peace of mind it gives young family members.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpdv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
The Kantary House, Bangkok, thanks you for your favourable commentary on your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    70
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
23
25
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed in the service apartment. Washroom is spic and span, clean sheets and clean kitchen. Staff here are efficient and helpful. Even got me a map when i asked for nearby shopping centers and getting to town area. 30mins ride to the town area. Closest shopping mall(15minutes walk), The Mall. Departmental stores, well known fashion chains (H&M, Zara, Mango), restaurants, cinemas. Beside it is the night market. Pleasant experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rarebit_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
The Kantary House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was a pleasant experience. Your short informative review will be helpful to others looking for a similar stay in Bangkok. Thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Kantary House at the end of a two-month trip through Southeast Asia, during which we had traveled to and through Bangkok several times. We stayed here mostly because of its proximity to the airport. The suites are bright, roomy, and comfortable. However, they are much more suited to a long-term stay in Bangkok than for a short vacation stay. A huge downside to the hotel is its location. It is not really located close to the canal system, or the ferry system, or the Skytrain (the most convenient forms of transportation through the city) so you will end up taking taxis or the bus to your destinations. We were disappointed with this because the makes it so there is just no such thing as “hopping down to the river for a bite to eat” or making any quick trips to destinations one would commonly go to in Bangkok. We were also surprised that this was the only hotel, of the more than a dozen that we stayed at, that did not provide free wifi (except in the lobby). We found this odd and a bit annoying for a nicer hotel.
We were also very disappointed with the restaurant. We ate breakfast and lunch in the restaurant and found both to be far below what one would expect in Bangkok. We in fact found our “Thai” lunch to be quite inedible and instead ended up taking a taxi to the Sheraton for an actual Thai meal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBonesSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
The Kantary House, Bangkok, wishes to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads in order to continually strive to improve the service levels throughout the hotel. Please note our location can be viewed on our website, which all potential guests are advised to do, so as to avoid any disappointment once arriving. Thank you for again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here on our first 2 nights in Thailand, as ex-pats, paid for by work.
Nice clean quality hotel, nothing to complain about at all here. Wifi in the lobby was excellent, and strong enough to make Skype phone call on, and you can use the business centre to keep out of the way of the other customers while doing this.
Not in the centre of town, or near a BTS / MRT stop, but you can get around with Taxis just fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam_and_amy_drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
The Kantary House, Bangkok, thanks you for your short, informative review and looks forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stop by for few days to get used to efore heading down south, it was good compare to the price. The food is great and staffs are friendly. The restuarant is good one. The location is not far from the 7-11 which is good for travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
The Kantary House, Bangkok, thanks you for making the effort and taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay with us. We look forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay at Kantary House was very pleasant and comfortable. The service is A1 and the rooms are spacious and clean. It is a bit out of town but cabs are plentiful and the bus stop is around the corner. There is also a mall and a flea market nearby. We would strongly consider staying here again if we return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenoser69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Your positive endorsement of the Kantary House, Bangkok, is appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The staff and accommodations at this hotel were first rate. Rooms were spotless and the meals offerings were extraordinary. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Bangkok. We also took advantage of the Thai massage service at the hotel and it was a truly welcome relief after a very long journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your endorsement of the Kantary House, Bangkok, as “A welcome respite” after a very long journey. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.0 mi away
Kameo Hotel Amata Bangpakong
4.0 mi away
All Together Suite
All Together Suite
#658 of 861 in Bangkok
27 reviews
45.4 mi away
Kameo House, Sriracha
Kameo House, Sriracha
#4 of 20 in Si Racha
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#68 of 861 in Bangkok
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Livotel Bangkok
Livotel Bangkok
#452 of 861 in Bangkok
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pantip Hotel Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary House, Bangkok

Property: Kantary House, Bangkok
Address: 14 Ramkhamhaeng 42 Rd | Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kantary House, Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just fifteen minutes from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Kantary House is a charming and relaxed serviced apartment property that will make you feel right at home. Comprised of brand new studios as well as one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments, each apartment is tastefully furnished and decorated and comes ready to move in. The property is managed and run by well-trained staff committed to making you feel at home. Located in the Srinakarin-Ramkamhaeng area, nearby are department stores, hospitals, international schools, universities and numerous restaurants. Each suite at Kantary House is fully furnished, complete with linen, chinaware and pantry utensils, our apartments are serviced by well-trained staff. Residents of Kantary House will enjoy first-class accommodations and services at very reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kantary House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Kantary Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing