We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kantary House, Bangkok
Ranked #342 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place, good food”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we stayed they had some kind of City electricity project half a day, so it wasn't the hotel's problem but we didn't have internet more than half a day. That's -1 point.
But my friend who stays here all the time, loves this hotel like her own "home" and highly recommends it says their internet is very dependable and good usually.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmjmJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your endorsement of the Kantary House, Bangkok, and we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet, which is very rare.

We look forward to your return for another stay with us where the WiFi will most likely be working smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    70
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
23
25
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I really enjoyed my time and felt very comfortable in kantary house and it felt so homey and cosy:) I stated for a month and would definitely stay again next year if I came to Bangkok:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed at Kantary House for one night and while the room was spacious, it did smell like sulfur. It was one night and did not complain. The area is close to a mall and a 7-11, though not my favorite part of town. It is close to the airport which was perfect for my needs.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We apologize for the smell you detected, it was from one of our cleaning products which the housekeeping department has been informed and looked into the issue. We will make sure that it will not happen again.
I hope Kantary House will have a chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dljr60
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times. The facilities are good but a bit dated. Wi-fi is good in the lobby sitting area however it is good in some rooms and not good in other rooms. My room was suite with a separate living room and bed room. The bonus of this hotel is that the restaurant serve very good food. The Kantary House is located in an area near where I meet for business in Bangkok so it is good for me. The price is much lower than other hotels in its class. However, it is a bit far from central Bangkok and tourist locations if that is your goal in Bangkok.

Room Tip: restaurant is very good and not expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay and especially The Orchard Restaurant. We are looking into ways to fix the inconsistency in WiFi signal strength throughout the property – 95% of which is strong.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Kantary Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wongan Hills, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Dissapointing to have to leave as forgot to book extra nights. Have stayed at this motel every time i have come here, My fiance is a member of Thai airways and it would of been very nice to get a courtious call to ask if staying longer, it is with regret that i will not be staying here anymore, but i have to say that it is a very beautiful place to stay, thanking you,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Kantary House is a serviced apartment, which includes Range, Microwave, Fridge, sink and dishes. It is located about 20 minutes to the Airport, depending on traffic conditions. The surrounding area is not very tourist friendly, with heavy traffic and tall apartment buildings surrounding the area. A 7-11 is located on the corner, and a shopping mall about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was clean, air-conditioning was fixed immediately upon our arrival, and the breakfast was good. WI-FI is located in public areas and is free. The hotel provides coffee and snacks in a small library located on the 1st floor.

There is an outdoor swimming pool and exercise room on one of the upper floors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Around 20-30 mins from airport, 30 mins to the city. A good 10-min walk to the Mall and flea market. A good spa for relaxing Thai massage, a 7-11 and a pharmacy are within a 3-min walk. Room was spacious with clean toilet and bath. Staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. Hotel amenities are good. Small downsides but not deterrents for a return visit.The room that I stayed in needs a bit more airing though to remove a bit of a musky (but not bothersome) smell which you notice when you enter. Pillows are not comfortable to the neck. Street leading to hotel not "scenic", buildings around are old. However, when you get to the hotel, the coziness makes you comfortable. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JolliraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
All Together Suite
#658 of 866 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#199 of 866 in Bangkok
246 reviews
Livotel Bangkok
#453 of 866 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary House, Bangkok

Property: Kantary House, Bangkok
Address: 14 Ramkhamhaeng 42 Rd | Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kantary House, Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just fifteen minutes from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Kantary House is a charming and relaxed serviced apartment property that will make you feel right at home. Comprised of brand new studios as well as one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments, each apartment is tastefully furnished and decorated and comes ready to move in. The property is managed and run by well-trained staff committed to making you feel at home. Located in the Srinakarin-Ramkamhaeng area, nearby are department stores, hospitals, international schools, universities and numerous restaurants. Each suite at Kantary House is fully furnished, complete with linen, chinaware and pantry utensils, our apartments are serviced by well-trained staff. Residents of Kantary House will enjoy first-class accommodations and services at very reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Kantary Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing