We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply awesome and authentic.”

Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #5 of 10,792 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Taste the freshness of delicious baked goods, sumptuous sandwiches, fine coffee, teas and more at the tempting Bangkok Baking Company. • Designer cakes • Freshly-baked breads • Assortment of pies, rolls and pastries • Sandwiches • Truffles & Chocolates
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply awesome and authentic.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

a great place to enjoy a cup of coffee with delicious and amazing pastries,also the sandwich collection is very good ..the chocolates are delicious and are my favorite. i always recomend this place to my friends and ask my wife who travels a lot to bangkok to get some back .
a great place for couples ...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitN1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear AmitN1980,

Greetings from the Bangkok Baking Company at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community.

It's great to read that you've enjoyed our products and experience here.

The Bangkok Baking Company team certainly hopes to welcome you back soon.

With very best regards

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    85
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I really do enjoy the pastries and dessers, cofee is great, relaxed atmosphere, family enjoyed it! it was worth the trip ! great for couples

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chefrob80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Chefrob80,

Greetings from the Bangkok Baking Company at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your visit and the time you took to post your nice comments on the TripAdvisor website.

I'm glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the pastries and desserts.
The Bangkok Baking Company team certainly hopes to see you soon back here for some more of them.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An institution”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Well known place for coffee, sandwiches, pastries, bread and more.
I go there once a month or so for breakfast with my family.

The sweets and chocolates are delicious and my favorites (I'd recommend the German Cheesecake). They serve a good coffee as well.
The drinks are a bit pricey but after all it is part of the Marriott Chain so it isn't really surprising.

The service is very good, professional and friendly. Congratulations for the recruiter and the trainer. This is very much appreciated.

The kids love the chocolate croissant etc. but the thing to improve would be to render the place a little bit more family/kids friendly.

All in all it lives up to its reputation, we have never been disappointed. Very good address!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Djelomou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Khun Djelomou,

Greetings from the Bangkok Baking Company at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your frequent visits and for sharing your nice comments on the TripAdvisor website.

I'm glad too read that you and your family enjoy the variety and quality of our products.

The Bangkok Baking Company team is already looking forward to your next visit!

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierre, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic European Pastries and Thai Food in Bangkok”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have tries a lot of Thai dishes from Bangkok, to Hat Yai including Phuket and Koh Samui and Bangkok Baking Company by JW Marriott have the best Thai Grill-Chiken Salad I ever had, accompany with sticky rice it's just perfect ! You can order it as your taste : not spicy or spicy and the portion is worth with it's price (read : BIG) and thai iced tea or cha yen it's a must to drink in this place. Good place to hang out with family or friends or just yourself to enjoying the best pastries in town , fast service and reasonable fares.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelchic1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Khun Travelchic1981,

Greetings from the Bangkok Baking Company at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your recent visit and for recommending our "Thai Grilled Chicken Salad" to the TripAdvisor community.

The Bangkok Baking Company team is looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon back to our relaxing outlet for another serving of it or some of our other nice Thai dishes...

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
197 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent Food but more than a Bakery”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Bangkok Baking Co at the JW Marriott is more of a formal fine dining than a normal Baking Co as normally we have in JW Marriotts. We went for lunch and the restaurant was very busy. A lavish buffet was laid out but we had alacarte. Four of us ordered different dishes and all were excellent. Would highly recommend the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Khun ssamra,

Greetings from the Bangkok Baking Company at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for the time you took to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed all the selections we're offering and recommed us for all the other customers due to the choices we're offering...

Looking forward to welcome you hopefully back soon..


With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing