We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good value”

Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 10,969 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Taste the freshness of delicious baked goods, sumptuous sandwiches, fine coffee, teas and more at the tempting Bangkok Baking Company. • Designer cakes • Freshly-baked breads • Thai food • Assortment of pies, rolls and pastries • Sandwiches • Truffles & Chocolates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and good value”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Bbco offers a wide variety of delicious patisserie with illy coffee. The taste of coffee varies from day to day though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtyTeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear DirtyTeddybear,

Greetings from the Bangkok Baking Company at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for the time you took to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We also have reviewed our coffee preparation and training with the team just to ensure that you can enjoy your "illy" coffee the same all the time.

Looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again at the Bangkok Baking Company at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    92
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a must for the cake lovers”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I ordered beef gra pow for dinner which was really nice but the highlight ofcourse are their cakes. I tried the mango cheesecake which was really good, thick and creamy. And their chocolate cake name Neubauer was yummy but the texture was a little bit dry. It would have been perfect if its a little bit moist.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank engr_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, good food and comfy seating!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently visited for lunch and had a bacon quiche, coffee, and a chocolate croissant. My boyfriend had a foccaia sandwich with generous filling. We were both very happy with the food, and the coffee was better than most we had in Thailand. It was still far from the great coffee we have in Oslo, but with some sugar the bitterness was tolerable. The service was great, and the staff were attentive and professional. This is a nice place for breaskfast/lunch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maia1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and then some”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was here in April and had several meals here. Lunch salads are almost too huge for one person to eat and the Salad Nicoise was so much like the ones I had in Nice you could almost close your eyes and be on the Riviera.

I found myself tripping in almost every day for a croissant or cookie or just to take a few minute break from the Bangkok heat with a cold drink and a pastry. Try the chocolate chip cookies!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“BBC”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

At the Sukhumvit Road frontage of the JW Marriott, this is a very good coffee shop and bakery, you can sit inside with air-con, or sit outside and watch the chaos on the street. Decent coffee and cakes, also light meals. An oasis at reasonable, not hotel, prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Misterlobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bangkok Baking Company - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing