We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Priceline
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
FindHotel
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Booking.com$17
Hotels.com$17
ibis$17
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
315
797
329
75
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
797
329
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lumpini station budget hotel free shuttle comfortable stay welcome drink mrt taxi baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Konum olarak otel iyi bir yerde odaları standart yatakları iyi temiz personel yardımcı güzleryüzlü kahvaltı iyi
Breakfast was good, had many options including local breakfast. “Great facilities, clean room super comfy bed. The staff were friendly and helpful.”

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank FrequentFlier754015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachareewan U, ผู้จัดการ at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear FrequentFlier754015,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Bangkok Sathorn and for taking the time to share your experience at Tripadvisor community.

The voice of our customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read that you were happy with our hotel and the staff service during your recent stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

The room was very typical ibis hotel with standard facilities such as hair dryer, fridge, tv, etc.
Breakfast was good and delicious.
About 15-20 mins walk from Lumphini MRT station (subway). Not close to the BTS. Can get some exercises though.
7-11 is just in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Samboonyalertroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Staying Second time. Spacious property. Typical Ibis rooms with tiny toilet.
Didn't had food this time.
Opp to property 7/11, Namaste Indian restaurant, 24 hours open Malaysia Hotel's multi cousin restaurant are added benefit.
Staff good. Everything as per IBIS standard. Got late check out even though it's SONGKRAN days.
Overall good stay and value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank atulpendse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Room is spotless clean

Low pressure shower

Broken ventilator

They dont provide dental kit when requested - a firm NO - not even a polite sorry.

Pretencious Thais. Thai service used to be one of the best in the world but now its super pretencious and could get on your nerves even on a best day.

I wont say all were same. I would rate 2 out of 10 were really friendly.

8 out of 10, fake smile, impolite - especially a lady at restaurant who just went from a smile to a flat face and annoying "huh" when asked for sunny side egg. She needs some training how to be gentle and polite to an equally polite customer.

This place could have been better if not for some annoying customer service and broken room facility.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harivansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Centrally located. Basic amenities, safe place and a 7/11 right opposite it. I stayed for a few hours for the gap between my arrival and check-in into a bigger hotel.

Best suited for bachelors / solo travellers/ backpackers who are looking for budget but safe and convenient accommodation.

Families might feel the place is slightly small if staying for a longer time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank bala85p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachareewan U, ผู้จัดการ at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear bala85p,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that your stay was pleasant and that you have no problem to recommend our hotel to others.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to share and I hope that we will welcome you back to the ibis Bangkok Sathorn again soon.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews