We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They gave me what I wanted to have.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
Ranked #223 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Osnabruck, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They gave me what I wanted to have.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It's an Ibis Hotel! You book an Ibis Hotel if you want the usual standart they serve you. Clean rooms, A/C, everyday roomservice, breakfast and a roomequipment you need for the normal things. Had a stay as I wished. The laundry service is a little bit expensive though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We definitely await your return to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis Bangkok Sathorn very soon.

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    657
    256
    60
    23
See reviews for
94
270
278
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ibis rooms are rather small and this is reflected in the price of $29. The shower was good but wifi was poor at times. Our room was not cleaned on one day til 330 pm which seems rather strange. 2 phone call messages were delivered promptly.

The main issue was dusty ledges - surely an ibis hotel would have a checklist of room service requirements.

The buffet breakfast of $8 was good but I had to remind staff to replenish the croissants!

Overall a good central hotel reasonably priced .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay in ibis Bangkok Sathorn

Rest assured your satisfaction is of great concern. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

One of our top priorities is to ensure that proper hygiene and cleanliness are practiced at all times. Your feedback serves as a strong reminder that it is an ongoing process.

We are committed to the comfort of every one of our guests by providing excellent customer service and ensuring that feedback is not only responded to but an effort is made to ensure that action is taken to prevent future occurrences.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovendegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Really good value for money.Near to MRT metrostation Lumphini (10minits walk)
Good but expensive breakfast (250baht/person) in comparison with lunch where they give you a discount of 20% as a guest at the normal price (only160baht!!!)
So for breakfast you dont get a discount as a guest;you have to pay the full price. So i felt therefore punished as a guest!
I was lucky,i had a room at the end of the corridor,so i didn't have much trouble with noise from adjacent rooms.The walls seem to be made of cardboard,so you hear any noise from the neighbors.
Rooms are very clean and for me big enough.I should not be able to dance in a hotelroom.
Wifi is good and available everywhere in hotel.
I'll come back but i'll have breakfast in hotel in opposite...much cheaper!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your compliment on our hotel's comfort and feedback on our hotel's location.
It's great to know that you liked our room, facilities and good wifi signal.
At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and quality services at great value for money for a wonderful experience.
It is great to know that you will be our future returning guest! We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Bangkok Sathorn soon!

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

my 3nights stay at Ibis Sathorn was good. Hotel room , bed and bath room all are clean.
There are sevenEleven, and several restaurant near by hotel.
we have good impression on this hotel, although the location a bit far from MRT Lumphini (5-10min by walks) , but it's not difficult to find taxi in here.

suggestion to Hotel : for travelers who want to used MRT/BTS as transport, may be it will be better if hotel provide shuttle to transport them to some public place/ mrt or bts station

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydiash1aw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayong, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here with my wife for two days. The rooms are very small but still comfortable. I have not seen a so small bathroom in a hotel before but still very intelligent design. Because you had all what you need.

The size of the rooms are properly the reason for they can keep the prices so low. I will say compared to price do you get value in this hotel. You dont need a big room because I only use the room for sleeping.

It is not the best location for holiday but for my purpose was the location perfect. In waking distance can I see many different restaurants. The only thing we was missing a big shopping mall. This is not available, as fare I know.

The service was good, when you need it. Again dont expect 5 star service. As for example have the rooms no room service. But again is this reflected in the price.

The breakfast and food was over what to expect. Breakfast has quite big selection and I also enjoyed a lunch here.

If I have to do something in this location again would I for sure come back.

Room Tip: Try breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#248 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#169 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#157 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Sathorn

Property: ibis Bangkok Sathorn
Address: 29/9 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama IV Rd. | Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique character of the IBIS Sathorn Bangkok matches the colourful personality of Bangkok. Young and modern yet also warm and inviting. Right in the heart of Sathorn business district and close to subway (MRT Lumpini) and skytrain (BTS Chong Nongsi) stations. Shopping, sightseeing, clubbing, it is all right here. 213 modern rooms, all equipped with WiFi Internet. Snacks and drinks available day or night. Warm smiles at the reception. With one step through the door, you will immediately feel at home.IBIS Sathorn Bangkok has got everything you need, and at the best value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Sathorn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing