We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, more than 3 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
Ranked #224 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, more than 3 star!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Me and my wife stayed 4 nights at the middle of January 14. The room was so clean, more than a 3 star hotel. The rooms was very small but it has all the amenities and the design was very good and comfort. The breakfast was very good and our check in and check out done in 1 minute. The 7-eleven market, exchange, thai massage located in the opposite of the hotel and the location of the hotel was far from protests. The hotels near the protest suffered from a lot of noises.
The hotel was fully booked but very quite. The hotel has free and fast wifi internet access.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramtin_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Ramtin_1234,

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be sharing your review to all team members as a form of encouragement to motivate them to strive further.

We definitely await your return to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis Bangkok Sathorn very soon.

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    662
    256
    60
    24
See reviews for
98
271
280
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I will never hesitate to call myself a hotel snob. After staying in 4/5 star hotels in Bangkok, I decided to give this no-frills hotel a try. Also, I get to accumulate Accor points/status ;). For a little over 30 USD, this hotel surpassed my expectations.

Room - clean each day
Safe provided
Wifi - excellent throughout the entire hotel
Location - it's literally in front of one of my favorite restaurant "Just One".
Staff - Seemed slightly overstaffed, but then again whenever I needed anything the phone was always answered or someone was always manning the front desk.

Only negative I have (but seriously can't complain) would be:
A. I can hear ever person pass by room who is speaking. (thin walls)
B. No room service personnel, I have to order and pick it up (my weight doctor would smile on this).

I've stayed in other Ibis branches but this has been by far the best experience with the brand. Thanks Bangkok!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hondurican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear hondurican,

We appreciate your review and it was our pleasure to have you as our valuable guest.We are glad that you found our hotel well located and the staff attentive.

We will be sharing your review to all our team members as a form of encouragement to motivate them to strive further.

We are looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Clean rooms, good strong AC, and although the rooms are a little small, they're not cramped, just cozy-feeling.

They have a very strict Wi-Fi password system that allows a good connection--they give you a specific login and password that lasts three days and can be used by two devices

But...they do charge 48baht for phone call at the front desk (most other hotels did it for free), and the meals in the hotel are pretty pricy. And it seemed like none of the taxis knew where to go...it is located in an alley in many turns...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Jenny T,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Ibis Bangkok Sathorn and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was certainly our pleasure to be able to accommodate your needs and we are indeed grateful for your recognition towards our effort in creating a positive experience for our guests.
All of us at the ibis Bangkok Sathorn look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, reasonable price but doesn't include breakfast, toiletries doesn't include toothpaste and toothbrush, small rooms but clean and quiet (stayed on 6th floor). Transport to airport are expensive, go for regular taxi instead and avoid the overpriced tour. Food won't be a problem, there's a seven eleven, a cheap thai food stall and a cheap but delicious pizza shop named Dolores in front of the hotel. Good location, 160 baht from chatuchak market, 65 baht from siam paragon and the other malls and less than 100 baht from most of the temples. Silly experience is, me and my wife got a sheet with scratch, house keeping could have changed those sheet, i included a picture.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I Gede Githa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear I Gede Githa D,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
I am glad that you enjoy our location and overall ambience clean.
However, pertaining to your comment, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
One of our top priorities is to ensure that proper hygiene and cleanliness are practiced at all times. Your feedback serves as a strong reminder that it is an ongoing process.

We are committed to the comfort of every one of our guests by providing excellent customer service and ensuring that feedback is not only responded to but an effort is made to ensure that action is taken to prevent future occurrences.

We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Bangkok Sathorn soon!

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#248 of 858 in Bangkok
1,903 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#168 of 858 in Bangkok
2,511 reviews
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#154 of 858 in Bangkok
1,439 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#142 of 858 in Bangkok
463 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Sathorn

Property: ibis Bangkok Sathorn
Address: 29/9 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama IV Rd. | Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique character of the IBIS Sathorn Bangkok matches the colourful personality of Bangkok. Young and modern yet also warm and inviting. Right in the heart of Sathorn business district and close to subway (MRT Lumpini) and skytrain (BTS Chong Nongsi) stations. Shopping, sightseeing, clubbing, it is all right here. 213 modern rooms, all equipped with WiFi Internet. Snacks and drinks available day or night. Warm smiles at the reception. With one step through the door, you will immediately feel at home.IBIS Sathorn Bangkok has got everything you need, and at the best value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Sathorn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing