We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding”

Fireplace Grill and Bar
Ranked #329 of 10,823 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Bangkok's Legendary Steakhouse Since 1966 Diners will enjoy relaxed, yet impeccable service at Fireplace Grill, one of the top recommended restaurants in Bangkok. Start your evening with one of our signature cocktail, then select one of the many prime steak cuts and French classics paired perfectly with an outstanding and well balanced wine list.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oustanding”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Best steak, service and wine in town. We had a table the was immaculately prepared, service that was discrete yet totally attentive. The amuse bouche and the chocolates filled with ice cream and served with dry ice after dinner were so yummy!

Interesting and diverse range of appetizers, great range of steaks and other dishes. Being particular, I was pleased to receive my tenderloin perfectly cooked.

Everything was so tasteful. A real treat and a must next time I am in BKK,

Not to be missed!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    31
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The steak was delicious!! Highly recommend it.. The restaurant was amazing and you can tell every care is taken in producing fantastic fine dining meals. If you want something special this is the place to go. Hats off to the chef also!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyBro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pijnacker
Level Contributor
206 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I gave the Fireplace a 10”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

During our stay at the Intercontinental Bangkok I spoke with the General Manager of the Hotel and he told me about the Fireplace which on the side of the Hotel. You can enter from in- and outside.
The atmosphere is very cosy and you can see the kitchen doing there work.
The staff is really very friendly, polite and they do advise you about the menu`. We had a steak which was so smooth you nearly did not have to chew.
Amazed about their crepe Suzette which was prepared at the table in the old way they should do this. Really mouthwatering.
Anyway my advice try this for yourself.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok/Zurich/London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“claustrophobic due to low ceiling”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

First time I went was in February 1969 - though it has endured many changes it is still a very stable value in town. Food (steak predominantly) is good, service is excellent and very pleasant all around. It is hard to rate justly with all the memories and nostalgic feelings welling up. It will probably be good for the next few decades so by all means enjoy a beautiful meal with your better half or friends. Well worth the money

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aromdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in Bangkok”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Best steakhouse you can get, super high-quality food, professional staff. Hostess is one of a kind (always lovely, friendly and smiling). Great place to take that special someone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireplace Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fireplace Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing