We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #202 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Last September, my friends and I stayed at The Peninsula Bangkok. Since they were full booked for the following night, we moved to Tenface instead.

It was surprisingly chic inside and the interior of the property was interesting.
They had a small outdoor pool and a spacious breakfast area.
The rooms are also huge!
The welcome cookies are tasty!
There are unusual decorations by he mirror once you enter, but I'm guessing it's just to add flavor to the otherwise wide space.
Rooms are equipped with an espresso maker. AWESOME!
Internet was high-speed.
The soaps in the room varies (and they smell good!)

Coincidentally, my sister was also in Bangkok for a conference and it was her birthday. We decided to get a separate room in Tenface. We didn't tell anyone that it was her birthday, but in the morning, someone brought a blueberry cheesecake with a greeting. They probably saw my sister's birthday on her passport. That was amazing! They've gone the extra mile and we truly appreciated the gesture.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleahlavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 731 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed apartment and enjoyed every moment of it, from the time off the efficient check, the size and furnishing in the room to the wonderful tuk tuk service...

Could not fault anything, and would certainly be back here to stay on future trips to Bangkok

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I went with my family to Bangkok and stayed at Tenface Hotel. The service was superb! We were pleasantly surprised by the time the staff took and even came up to our room to explain to us the tours and all the things we can do in Bangkok in a very friendly hospitable manner. We've never experienced such treatment even at the 5 Star Hotels like Shangri-La and Marriott EVER! The rooms were also double the size we expected with an extra living room!

My Dad lost his cap and think he left it at the massage place and the hotel found it for us!

We went to the Grand Palaces and temples and experienced the biggest rain ever and the temples were flooded with 1 foot of water, so we could not complete the entire tour.
Coming back to the hotel during lunch, we were informed that the hotel would treat us lunch coz of the incomplete tour. It wasn't even the hotel's fault that it rained!

In short, the best hotel experience ever and they even helped us order chicken rice, recommending the best for the customer. I'd highly recommend one of the staff KAI, be sure to find him if you go to Tenface Hotel Bangkok!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and have no regrets. We were like "wow" the moment we stepped into our room which is really spacious and nicely furnished. The SIM card provided made exploring the city a lot more easier. The staff are nice and friendly, especially Pup, who shuttled us to the BTS station a number of times during our stay. We love tenface and would highly recommend to those visiting Bangkok.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ruemonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel, the rooms are huge with beautiful view!
The status is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Very close to tule BTS train station, restaurants, shopping malls!!!!
The decor is Very modern and wonderful!!!!
Thank You so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarceloRRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I like to stay at boutique hotels whenever possible... We love the uniqueness and the style.
Of all of the Boutique hotels that we have frequented in Bangkok, TenFace wins hands down.
Firstly, the staff are amazing! They attend to all of your needs in a friendly and timely fashion, and always greet you with a warm smile and a wai.
Upon check-in, you receive a little gift basket with soaps, phone cards, etc. (I love this!)
The rooms are fantastic. Super spacious, huge beds, and simple yet elegant decor. And the bathroom is luxurious... Everything you could ask for in a room... And I won't forget to mention every room is equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine :)
The location is perfect. Walking distance to the sky train and if you are feeling lazy, the hotel will happily take you there in their Tuk Tuk.
This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vowels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great experience staying at this hotel, the staff is very nice and polite, the rooms are big and clean, the facilities are quite ok, with pool and gym, a small yet nice terrace, very well located near the active area of the city but in an alley that's quiet, so you don't get all the city road noises. They also have a free Tok Tok service that takes you from the hotel alley to the main street (very near to the metro station). The aircon in the rooms works properly, not too many choices on TV but you won't need it anyway, Bangkok city will keep you entertained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#187 of 885 in Bangkok
251 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 885 in Bangkok
831 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 885 in Bangkok
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#58 of 885 in Bangkok
788 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#96 of 885 in Bangkok
1,258 reviews
Luxx XL
#375 of 885 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing