We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for a quick stay in Bangkok!”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #203 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Tenface for 2 nights over new year. Was a perfect stay. Rooms are spacious, clean and the service was really good. The location of the hotel is a little bit out of the main areas but they provide a free tuk tuk to the nearest sky train which was no problem at all.

They even suprised us with a birthday cake for my partner when we returned to our room on the first night, even though we hadn't mentioned it! I thought this was service to another level.

I would definatly recommend Tenface and thought it was value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELLERYEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Tenface Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 727 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Funky design hotel, popular with locals. Very good service. Large rooms & good facilities.
Only drawback is noise due to nearby expressway.
Tuk tuk service to nearby BTS makes travel easy. Close to Sukhumvit & Siam shopping

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had a pleasant stay for 4 nights at this hotel in Jan 2013.
The room was spacious and well furnished, though can be a bit dark.
The complimentary gift box with phone card and BTS card were a really thoughtful touch.
The beds were super comfortable with your own choice of different pillows!

The staff are generally friendly and helpful and speak ok English. Breakfast was not bad. The location is far from the main street. There are lots to do and get around (BTS etc) once you get out onto the main Sukhumvit Road however.

The tuk-tuk is crucial though you need to call and wait at times. We had to wait over 15 mins one night for the tuk-tuk to come pick us from the pickup point. After a tiring day out, it was annoying to say the least. Other than that incident the tuk-tuks were fun and easy to get.

One last incident was I asked the hotel got us a taxi for the trip to the airport, but when I got to the taxi, the cabbie asked for 400 baht. Why did the hotel staff ensure that the taxi would stick to meter? That was disappointing.

But apart from those nagging annoyances, the hotel is beautifully decorated and restful, though not for the party-goers, it's great for a retreat from the madness of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the highway, so if you're a light sleeper, ask for the quieter rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryzee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We discovered the Tenface in a "Coolest Hotels in the World" book and immediately fell in love with it.
To come to the point, this hotel is more than what it promises. Huge rooms, equipped with everything you'll ever need including great wifi (one router per room), TVs and a Welcome package that deserves the name including a ticket for the sky train. The rooms are a bit dark at night, but this clearly is the style of the hotel and makes it even more comfortable. Since we stayed there at New Years Eve and ordered food with the room service, we asked for another light to light up the dining table a bit - room service brought a lamp shortly after, chapeau for this!
The food also was exceptional. We had a mixture of western and Asian dishes and were more than satisfied, the Burger was a ten, so were the mango salad and the other dishes we had.
In addition, there also is free private Tuk-Tuk service to the nearest SkyTrain station around the clock, which is really useful. Tickets for the train are very cheap and you can reach most of Bangkok's sights and shopping areas. We highly recommend this hotel since it is was, at least for us, the perfect place to come home to and relax and gather new strength after a busy day in busy Bangkok :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoerenStoess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very friendly, loved the continental breaky and the rooms were immaculate. My only criticism is that the hotel is quite hidden and most cab drivers didnt know where it was n it proved to be very difficult directing them when u dont know the language.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kejmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Maybe Location is not the best for TENFACE.
You can call and use hotel shuttle to BTS sataton very easy !
However , you will find others good for your trip stay in Tenface.
Staff are nice and kind , you will easy to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIAO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Tenface already came highly recommended by a good friend.

We stayed 3 nights between Xmas and New Years. The suites are beautifully designed, clean and spacious. The bed are kingsized and very comfy.

Tenface puts many cherries on top of their guests experience. Kai (Possawat Roekngam) the chief concierge and his team go out of their way to make sure you're having a great time. Pup drives you with the hotel tuck-tuk to the near by Skytrain station, Ray reserves tables and tickets to venues thought out the city. The hotel offers nice little touches during the stay: Eg a Tenface tv channel that gives some really nice tips to explore the city and on arrival we received a welcome box with free sim-card and 1 one day Skytrain pass.

A little naive we thought we could simply travel to a next destination during the holiday season.... We could not. Nearly all locations, trains and planes were fully booked. Kai the chief concierge kept his Thai friendly cool and spent 4 HOURS online and on phones to help us secure a nice place to travel to and stay over the new year.
We decided to return to Bangkok a day earlier and stay 2 extra nights at this absolutely lovely place called TenFace.

Summary: Tenface fabulous boutique hotel with caring staff that definitely go the extra mile in caring for their guests.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#188 of 881 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 881 in Bangkok
824 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#60 of 881 in Bangkok
778 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#150 of 881 in Bangkok
173 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#99 of 881 in Bangkok
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing