We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tenface Rocks”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #207 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tenface Rocks”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Really surprised at the size of the room( a suite) with everything you could need. Stylishly done- love my four poster bed. Staff are very polite and helpful. Room Service food is great and not extortionate. Breakfast is good- I've had much larger buffets in bigger hotels, but it's good enough and they do those little torpedo shaped omelettes that they love in Thailand to order in the morning.

Exceptional value: I paid around £55 GBP per night.

Negative: could do with a little minor renovation-paintwork is a bit tired in places.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    304
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
234
75
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The one thing that caught my eye for this hotel when looking for one in Bangkok was the sheer size and quality of the room with a price of a 4 star hotel and the real thing did not disappoint. You get so much for just about 2,500 baht a night, lots of personal touch to the place and service compared to other 5 star hotels.

To be honest after reading most comments regarding the location, I will say yes it is 'inconvenient' as even though it's literally right beside the main road where the BTS are, you have to go in through a small alley all the way to the back where the hotel is (look at tip on how to find it). However, there is a free tuk tuk service 24/7 in which you can call to fetch you from the hotel to the BTS station and back as that is the meeting point. They will give u a local SIM card so it wouldn't cost you a bomb and also the hotel card with map and the addresses in Thai so you can show it to the taxi drivers. So, it is just a minor convenience really as I never had to wait longer than 5 minutes for the tuk tuk, to give you an idea how deep it is inside, it'll take you 15 mins to walk to the main road.

Apart from that, I have to say everything else is brilliant. We arrived at the basement and there was a guy to open the door for me and another butler to take our luggages. Lift was held open for us, check in was efficient and our free wifi passwords were given. Each room has its own wifi router and password to ensure you get the best connection. Every staff greeted us with a smile and when we entered the lift (yea bad thing is they only have ONE lift in the entire place) together with the butler with our bags and another employee, the other employee intended to stop at a floor lower than us but he chose not to so we can reach ours first and only selected his floor after we've reached our floor. Talk about caring for your customers!

Room is as I've said, huge. As you enter the room there's a small area without anything other than a huge mirror and some nice art wire deco big enough to put another bed! Then there's the living room, a big sofa with another lazy chair, free fruits, 4 bottles of water and ice ready for us. The view isn't too shabby either. Plenty of nice little deco here and there. Bed is in another room with another tv. You can call to choose which type of pillow you'd prefer or is suitable for you. Heck, there's even condoms in the mini bar should you forget to bring one ;)

We later asked for the tuk tuk service to a dinner place the staff suggested and when we arrived, the hotel had already made reservations for us as I was surprised to hear the waiter at the restaurant greet me by my name. They really know how to treat you and make you feel like a VIP. Across from the alley, there's a couple nice looking restaurants and bars, a few massage areas and about another 10 minutes walk to nana street once you get to the main road. Just be a bit careful at night should you decide to walk as the alley back to the hotel can get pretty dark so walk in a group should you decide not to take the tuk-tuk.

Tips:
1. If you or your taxi driver are having problems looking for the hotel, tell him to look for the Novotel hotel on Sukhumvit Road which is the main road where the BTS is. Turn left just before Novotel, head up the street and look for the road sign soi ruamrudee 2 (which kind means street 2), make a left and follow the road all the way till the end and you will find Tenface on your right. It is very dark at night so keep a look out.

2. For once, do read the hotel guide book that's on the desk in the living room. There's a page where there's 10 places to visit around the hotel for food, drinks and massage which can come in handy if you don't want to venture too far away that night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Tucked away in the corner of the otherwise very busy Sukhumvit district, Tenface is the perfect choice if you're looking for a quiet retreat, yet with easy access to shopping, food, entertainment, and the likes. We were thoroughly impressed with the friendliness of the staff the minute we alighted the cab from the airport. The room was modern, spacious, very well-kept, and cosy, with free wifi access and a great view of the city from the balcony. Each room is also provided with an amenities box upon check in, which includes very useful information about Bangkok, a local SIM card, and a one-day BTS pass, among others. The hotel also provides free tuktuk shuttle to and from the nearest BTS station (~3 minute journey) round the clock so no worries about having to walk far under the hot sun or traveling in and out late at night. Didn't go for the breakfast option when booking the room, but had our last meal in BKK at the Tenface restaurant and the food was nothing short of amazing. Really an unexpected find. All in all, we would definitely recommend this place, and would most definitely stay here again the next time we're in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecinriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked a two-bedroom suite for my family of four and were very happy with the space and the fact that it had its own kitchen. Getting around Bangkok was very easy because they provided free tuktuk rides to nearby locations or would hail cabs for us and explain to the drivers where to go. I also loved that it was very close to restos, bars and the grocery.

Free WiFi in the unit, a pool downstairs and a TV in each bedroom plus the living room kept the kids occupied when we wanted to step out for drinks or to visit the spa.

Loved this place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issa082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the room and the service at this hotel. Room was large, comfortable, and stylish. It was constantly stocked its plenty of bottled water, and the staff were outstanding. While its not located on a main road, the hotel has a shuttle service that is quick and easy to use to get to public transportation or to other nearby hotels and restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel, as long as you don't need to be able to walk around the corner to something.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our friend booked us here because we lost all our very important belongings such as our passport, money, etc. (yeah you could just imagine how much hassle we went through!) When we got here, we were treated nonetheless like a VIP even if we had nothing. Very accommodating staff. 3 thumbs up! (including my big toenail hehe).

Our stay here was not planned as we just need to go to BKK immigration and our own country of embassy. The place has their own service (one tuktuk and one vintage car). You can use it for free and as long as it's within the range. If you're looking for a quiet place, this is the best spot in Bangkok. Not to worry about going out with a lot of cars everywhere and pollution, as the place is neat and you can walk going out the main road. The food was just expensive ranging from 250 (min) upto 500 baht per order. They have their own mini-gym, swimming pool, bathtub, flat screens, safe, etc. plus free wifi! I love the look of their room too. For the price, not bad! I would definitely recommend this. And I will definitely stay here again when we visit Bangkok.

Oh, before I forget, don't even attempt to ask for a home service massage here. They don't have their own spa, and masseuses so when we called the front desk, they recommended someone which ended up a nightmare for us. We paid 800 baht per hour of useless rub massage (which I think they just did it for 30mins) and almost raped my boyfriend haha (he asked the masseuse to stop after 5 mins lol).

But then again, overall, this wouldn't affect the rate I am going to give for this hotel. Keep it up and see you again Tenface! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imBabyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Arrived hotel at almost 9pm and the receptionist were extremely helpful and brought us to our room personally. She explained all details and I noticed that a bucket of ice were prepared for us. Very thoughful.

Room is fantastic, comes with FREE wifi and bed is extremely comfy. Breakfast was good!

Location abit tuck away from the main street, but we enjoyed the quietness and the tuk tuk services is really good! During our last day of our stay, they even sent the Vintage Mercz to pick up us! Sweet~

Couldn't ask for more and will be back again during my next Bangkok visit! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KangoMooBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#184 of 867 in Bangkok
247 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#155 of 867 in Bangkok
157 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 867 in Bangkok
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 867 in Bangkok
2,042 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 867 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#57 of 867 in Bangkok
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing