We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #202 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed for 9 nights at Tenface and found it to be a very relaxing home from home during our stay in a VERY humid Bangkok. I was slightly apprehensive about the distance from Ploen Chit BTS but the hotel tuk tuk service was fantastic and only once did we have to wait longer than 5 minutes to be collected from the station. We used it several times a day and there was always a member of staff on hand to drop off or collect us. We stayed in a one bed suite which made for a very spacious and comfortable place to sleep and chill out away from the heat of the city.
We had drinks at the quiet bar and ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant on a few occasions - would recommend both - although the bar could have been a bit livelier. Having said that, the heart of Bangkok is right on the doorstep so it made for a nice change to have some chill out music in the quiet bar!
We would gladly return to Tenface and it's friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 731 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

As my partner said, when staying in Asian countries, stay in boutique hotels/resorts and not at the big name places - you save money AND get amazing places like this one! This was a great hotel and ticked all the boxes. We couldn't rave about this place enough. We decided to splurge on a one bedroom suite at $70 a night and it exceeded our expectations. Spacious, great airconditioning, comfortable bed with amazing pillows. The staff were also great and very friendly. The free tuktuk service is so useful to go to the BTS metro and staying in back streets means it is relatively quiet. We couldn't have asked for better, this hotel was a real find! Definitely stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluefloatybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Tenface is a hotel with serviced apartments. We booked a service apartment (2 beds) for a family of 4 which included 2 double bedrooms & baths, a sitting room and kitchen.
The service was great, including an excellent restaurant. The pool wasn't deep but clean and easily big enough for laps or just cooling off after a day at the temples.The tuk tuk was available to take us to the skyway (metro) when we wanted with no waits and also picked us up straight away - we followed a tip to call from one stop away.There was a clear difference in the noise levels between bedrooms with the one nearest the main road having a steady hum about the same level as the air-con. If you're worried, book a room away from the main road.
It isn't located in the tourist zone - one street along from the American Embassy and just two stops from Siam Paragon designer mall (needs to be seen to be believed & has an aquarium in the basement for the kids) but with only three nights we decided to book a tour (thaitours) and were picked up from the hotel on our first day. Tenface suited us perfectly.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road for a quieter night Can be booked through mrandmrssmith for e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthLondonHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great little hotel ,very modern facilities,staff are very friendly,breakfast is great didn't go to any of the bars/ restaurants so I cannot comment.Rooms are extremely comfortable in every way.
The only small problem I had was the traffic noise from the toll way /main road. The extremely comfortable bed made up for it though.When booking ask for a room on the west side of the building .
I will be back
If its your first time to Bnk get on the sky train and learn how to get from A TO B ,get a day pass.

Room Tip: Look on their website before booking to get specials of the month. When booking ask for rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BullseyePerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

the best hotel in the bangkok.the staff is very nice and make me feel like the home so we always stay the hotel whole day

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The Tenface Hotel is a good getaway in the busy city of Bangkok. Located at the end of a quiet street, the hotel is nicely designed.

The rooms are huge and comfortable. The best are the bed sheets and the mattress, which are amazingly comfortable.

The tuk tuk service from the hotel is convenient and helps you get to the BTS.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We booked Tenface after two weeks in Laos and Cambodia. We treated ourselves to a suite, arrive and didn't go out for 24 hours. It was room service and TV all the way and that's just me and the kids! The rooms were gorgeous - a bedroom with four poster for me and a vast lounge with put up beds for the kids. The bathroom was luxurious - huge walk in shower. Food was excellent and staff really helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orchardsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#190 of 883 in Bangkok
251 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 883 in Bangkok
831 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#68 of 883 in Bangkok
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#59 of 883 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 883 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Luxx XL
#372 of 883 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing