We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$18
Hotels.com$25
Travelocity$25
eDreams$18
Tripadvisor$18
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
127
144
55
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
144
55
14
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 359 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great quiet hotel 5 mins walking distance to MBK and skytrain.I stayed in a grotty backpackers hostel on the first night for 600THB and regreted it so I walked a bit further up Soi Kasem to find this good hotel for 1000THB a night. Big room, huge bed, AC, cable TV, Balcony, clean, lots of hot water, bedside light, phone, fridge, electrical sockets in sensible places and friendly staff. Altogether great value for being so close to Siam Square.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adzbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is an older hotel, which is undergoing some renovations in their lobby.
The rooms are spacious & clean with good airconditioning & refrigerator but not kitchen utensils.
Staff & service very good. Located at the end of a quiet cul-d-sac, it is only a short walk to National Station BTS, Siam Square & MBK. Short taxi ride to Platinum & Pratunum.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Value for $$, good location, nice service. And there is WIFI!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twentysomethingwen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Wrinklybackpackers
We concur with the other reviewers, both positive and negative, but particularly with guymanster. We gave Patumwan two chances to get it right and they turned out to be the worst stay in 2 months in SE Asia. The place is essentially for long stay tenants and they fill up with short stay ones. They provide no tourist support – indeed, the only local info they gave was wrong. They do not know how to apologise even when major things go wrong. They have a set of tariffs which they do not tell you about, but simply take out of the whopping 500THB so called ‘key deposit’ they demand up front – again the only time we found that in our travels. If you stay, be wary of these issues.

Room tip: challenge the pricing and availability
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrinklybackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Our families (5 familes) spent 3 nights at this hotel/service apartment. The room is large but average, bathrooms need upgrading and the drainage smell is unbearable (it might be due to the recent flood). We had alot of spare beds as the hotel charge per head not per room ( waste of money as kids do not sleep on separate beds). It would have been better if breakfast was thrown in as part of the deal. No tea, coffee and kettle. One of the fridge did not even work. The upside is that the location is great, close to major shopping centre. Our friend stayed at a 5 stars hotel with breakfast for a similar price

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews