We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #287 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed for the first time at Citin Pratunam. It is an ideal location for shopping in Bangkok. First impression was rather concerned due to the bad ordure at the entrance. Fortunately it did not last long!
Friendly and helpful staff. However, communication in English could be rather difficult due to lack of skilled staff at the Front Desk. I wish Front office staff could provide the hotel guests with useful/ more accurate information on your beautiful country/ shopping etc. on arrival.
Rooms are small but tidy & comfortable. TV channels were a great disappointment as there wasn’t a single channel in English. Recommend to serve fresh fruit juices for Breakfast.
We had a pleasant stay. Above comments are posted to enhance your standards. Good Luck!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruklanthi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Citin Pratunam Hotel and sharing your comment for us to improve our standard of service. We will arrange more training for Front Office Staff to make sure that they could service customer effectively. We are expect your visit again to see our improvement.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

our room was good. hotel has 2 different buildings. hotel is near by indra market & other shopping hub. staff is good & co-operative. you can find tourist desk at hotel. take one day trip for bangkok sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pratik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your good feed back with our products and services. We will share this comment to encourage our staff. And we hope to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It's a great place to stay for shopping purposes. No swimming pool, pure vegetarian breakfast. Decent sized room, big king sized bed.

Staff are friendly, gave me a local SIM card with 50 baht credit for free. Free massage session at the local parlour.

Conveniently located right opposite a 7-eleven store and plenty of street food just a few feet away so Asian food is not a problem if you don't mind having to eat everything as a takeout.

The owner is also the biggest tv distributor in Bangkok so you can get TV's from his shop right outside the hotel entrance.

Won't stay anywhere else the next time I come to Bangkok for shopping.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ShayneHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your compliment about our staff friendly and we will keep up on this point. We are happy to found that our accommodation and service are satisfy your need. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel soon.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Services is good. Welcome was good. Some people at the front desk don't speak English to we'll so communication can be difficult at times. Rooms are small but comfortable for a quick stay.
Towels was always a problem at this hotel add I stayed here before and had similar issues. Explanation of added facilities at the hotel is not explained unless you ask for it

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikes786730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for repeating stay at Citin Pratunam Hotel. We are glad to learn that our room and service are reach your satisfaction. Definitely, we will improve in the mentioned area about communication way with guest. However, we expect to get a chance for welcome you again someday.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It's my first time staying in this hotel. I'm very pleased with how the receptionist and the doorman welcomed us. The room was being clean every single day. Very good location of the hotel and easy access to pratunam market area. The location was surrounded with good food. The platinum mall, grand diamond plaza and pantip plaza are within walking distance. However the wifi signal in my room wasn't that good. Free tuk tuk to certain area was provided. During my stay, there was 1 free ticket to the foot massage per room. When we check out, two of the staff actually carried 2 of my luggage and 4 bags from the hotel all the way to the bts. My family and I were impressed with the good service! I'm surely gonna stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keekahkumkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation about our staff service. We will share with all team member and keep up the level of service to our clients. And thank you for your comment about wifi signal, we would inform the technician to check and solve immediately. Lastly, we hope to welcome you back to Citin Pratunam Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is my second time staying at this small, centrally located boutique hotel in the pratunam market area. Clean, quiet hotel with comfy beds and big flat LED TV. Wide selection on channels. Complimentary fast wifi in room. Complimentary 2 bottles of water with kettle and ref inside the room. Hotel specialize vegan foods and have decent spa on another building nearby and fitness facilities. Guest have complimentary tuktuk ride every half hour to main petchburi road with nearby Platinum Mall the shopping haven and Pantip Plaza Computer City. Nearby is the night market and lots of cheap eats, seven elevens, apparel markets and Indra Regent Mall, another shopping paradise. Massage parlours are numerous in the area so after the day's hectic shopping a nice body massage costing 250 Baht is recommended.
Food court at the 3rd floor at the Indra Mall. More exquisite buffet dinner at Bayoke Sky, Bangkok's tallest building just 5 minute walk away. Money changer is nearby too as well as stalls selling local fruits like durian.
There is a tour company at the lobby offering various tours like the floating market and temple tours. 3 PCs for use at the lobby and complimentary.
It's nice to stay here as I have for 3 nights. Very central and value for money.
Will recommend highly to my friends. The hotel is a little hard to find as its located on a small side street.
Hope this is helpful for tripadvisor readers.

Room Tip: Located near the Ratchprarop station. Take the train on the basement of the airport or the airport l...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abundance16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback during stay period with us. It is our pleasure to serve the comfortable facilities and value for money accommodation to your trip. For next visit kindly inform us in advance so that we could arrange the proper hotel direction map for your driver to avoid the hard of finding hotel location. And we are waiting to service you and your friends at Citin Pratunam Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Tatsani PHOSING (Ms.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My Brother and I stayed at this hotel last week for 5 nights. I am writing this review based on budget travel where expectations were kept low prior to the stay.

We arrived at the hotel in the evening around 830pm. The hotel lobby was clean and neat. Doorman was prompt in helping us with our luggage. Check in was swift.

We were impressed by the cleanliness of the room. It wasn't too big; good size for walking around without bumping into anything. By the last day when we have all the shopping bags lying around, there was still plenty of space. There weren't much to watch on TV though. If you are expecting international channels like HBO, National Geographic, you will be disappointed. Most are local and Indian channels among some China, Korean channels.

There is free wifi in our room and signal was good. Can stream movie without breaking.

The maid cleaned our room everyday, helped us keep our shoes neat, changed our towels everyday, replaced our bottles of water everyday and even gave us a new roll of toilet paper everyday even though we didn't use up the first roll. Haha.

There is free tuk tuk service to nearby places. We took the tuk tuk couple of times to the BTS station. Though the driver did not drop us directly at the station; he dropped us about 300m away. The short walk is fine.

Just outside the hotel is the pratunum market area. Lotsa shopping can be done here and at cheaper prices than MBK or Platinum. I bought a dress at Platinum for 300 baht after bargaining it down from 500 baht; then I saw the same dress at the market selling at 150 baht!! *Bummers* The food here was fantastic too. My personal tip: the chicken kebab, fried rice and the banana + egg prata is a must try!

On our last day, we decided to take the airport rail to the airport instead of the taxi due to possible protest blocking major roads. The Ratchaprarop station is a short 3 min walk away! One of the doorman which I forgot to take his name, didn't just direct us to the station. He walked us there, right to the elevator! Helping us carry 30kg luggage! I sure hope to see him again when I return. =)

Would I stay at this hotel again? Sure thing!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notahomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, Front Office Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to sharing the good experience of lodging at Citin Pratunam Hotel. We are really glad to know that our product and service could reach your expectation. And we will keep up the nice service for all of our clients. Finally, we are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Tatsani PHOSING
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#425 of 879 in Bangkok
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#702 of 879 in Bangkok
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#362 of 879 in Bangkok
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#454 of 879 in Bangkok
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#578 of 879 in Bangkok
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#321 of 879 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $34 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing