We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfy nights at Citin Pratunam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #276 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Citin Pratunam Hotel for 3 nights. There was 3 of us so we have the triple room with 3 single beds.

Location: Locating it in the first place was kinda hard. We have a local Thai friend who fetched us from the airport, but we too got lost the first time searching for it as the hotel is located in a small alley of the busy street of Pratunam. Don't miss the turning, else you'll need to reverse / make a U-Turn. Best to have a google map/GPS with you. Once you found it, it is very easy to get around the area. Siam Paragon Mall, Platinum Mall are within walking distance from the hotel. If you don't feel like walking, you can go for the tuk-tuk. The hotel provides free tuk-tuk every 30 minutes. There is also lots of local food / hawker stalls outside the hotel. 7-11, night markets were also available outside the hotel.

Room: Though it was a triple room with 3 single beds, however, the room was kinda small and all of us have big luggage. So we will definitely need to adjust the space on our own. There was 2 pillows each, so don't worry if you need more than 1 pillow to sleep. Our room was on the 3rd floor, it doesn't really matter which floor you are at anyway as you won't have nice view since the hotel is located in the middle of the city. Don't worry bout the noise / sound as it was quiet enough to have a good night sleep.

Bathroom & toilet: Both bathroom & toilet were big enough. The basic toiletries were provided by the hotel.

Service: No comment on their service. They helped us to call for a taxi to the airport on our last day. This hotel also provided half day free tour (few packages you can choose, we opted for the Grand Palace tour; transportation & local guide were provided however the entrance was on our own), it also gave us a complimentary foot massage but we never use it as we were out of time to enjoy a massage.

If you like to blend into their local Thai culture, try their local hawker food, enjoy shopping at night market, you can try this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

first time I would say photographs and reviews are much better online than reality. Unsuitable for young families due to odd poor/location but very interesting as on a food streets and very close to wholesale pratunam market. Simple, clean, AC ok, TV/wifi bad reception, building site next door. Very difficult to find. print out map. would not go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have stayed here on 2 occasions. Love the fact that street food is right at the door stop and there are also markets selling clothes and bags and shoes. The location might be a bit inconvenient as it is situated at a small alley, but its extremely value for money. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and there are half hourly shuttle tuk tuks to take you where you desire. Its also walk able to platinum mall (if you are familiar), around a twelve minute stroll, otherwise, just board the shuttle tuk tuk!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed there 2 years ago, it was great. Walking distance to various shopping centres. This time round, room was old, bathroom needs to be cleaned. Generally it is good for budget travelers. Street food below the hotel was good, that was one of the reason why i chose this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stay in citin for 4D3N, it was quite a pleasant stay! Taxi do not drop you infront of the hotel, they normally just drop you at the main road. We took some time to locate the hotel but i research enough to find the place sucessfully! The street food along the alley to the hotel is very nice! The size of the hotel room is quite acceptable for a short stay, not very big tho and quite poorly lighted. The security guard and bell boy are very friendly and helpful, they provided me tuk tuk service to the nearest BTS and its was raining heavily! Breakfast was the only dissapointment, very little variety. The massage was so-so but relatively enjoyable. They can book taxi for you to the airport at the price of 350 Baht. Cheap and enjoyable stay at citin. I would say their bell boy at the lobby really do a very good job. Good work citin staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DucatiDesmosedici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 17-Jul-13 to 23-Jul-13, the rooms were small but very decorated and all the amenities are well placed,the staffs are good specially the security and bell boys,food is very poor as its only vegetarian but overall its a good hotel to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahat316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Both of my friend and i returned to stay in Citin Pratunam Hotel for the 2nd time. If not, last time they were fully booked this will be our 3rd time staying here. We enjoyed staying here. Everything is great for us. No complain for us. What touches our heart is when we asked for help to go to the national stadium (man utd vs singha all star match). Instead of asking us to take taxi (which is super expensive), one of the staff walked us to the airport link and took the train then changed their local bus. I had even applied their membership which allowed me to book my next stay at a super cheap rate... Thank you, Citin.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alicegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Alicegoh,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your gracious compliment. We're more than happy to welcome you back and glad to know that you have applied our membership card with will allow you to book and stay with us for a very special price and more benefit.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Regards,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#512 of 889 in Bangkok
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#312 of 889 in Bangkok
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#299 of 889 in Bangkok
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#748 of 889 in Bangkok
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#508 of 889 in Bangkok
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#394 of 889 in Bangkok
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thanonphayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing