We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #291 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Budget Stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Citin Pratunam Hotel is a good stay where it is affordable and the room is comfy. It is located right behind Ratchapracop Airport Link Station.here is a short cut from the station to the hotel with less than 5 minutes you will reach the hotel.
It also located near the pratunam wholesale market where you can get affordable clothes especially for girls. They also have lots of food sold nearby the hotel and you wont get starve out there! The hotel offered free tuk tuk ride but only available on every 30 minutes. They will fetch you near to the platinum mall bridge. Hotel does have free wifi too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joysan1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear san0908,

Thank you for the feedback following your most recent stay with us at Citin Pratunam. Your valuable comments is certainly helping us to further improve our service level. We indeed sorry for any inconvenience caused during staying with us. Especially staff who did not give you a clear information about free half day tour which include in your package. A cancellation of a tours always possible to all customers but should give us sometime notice so that we can call tour operator to cancel it without any charges.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing of your experience to others. We hope we can welcome you soon again at Citin Pratunam.


Sincerely yours,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    476
    209
    77
    48
See reviews for
213
250
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Indeed the hotel is very very difficult to find. Not to mention, the taxi drivers doesn't understand English. Good thing we were prepared in advance to print the hotel map and address so the taxi driver can call the hotel and ask for directions. Good thing, the area opens late so we managed to get the food around the area and the front office quite helpful and did fast check-in. The room is good, aircon is cold, hot water is running well, and we got room with bath tub as requested. 2 things that concern me. First, we got free half day tour but when we ask the hotel staff (acting also as hotel tuk-tuk driver) to get us taxi to Grand Palace, he told us to get tuk-tuk instead which cost us 200 baht. He should have informed us that the free half day tour from the hotel is to Grand Palace so we don't have to go there by ourselves, not to mention, the tuk-tuk is very 'naughty'. The tuk-tuk tried to get us to shopping area instead of Grand Palace, when we said no, he drove fast and dropped us far away from the entrance gate so we had to walk quite far. Second, we tried to get the free half-day tour on our last day in Bkk, but in turn out we were too tired to go else where so we cancelled it. The hotel charged us 300 baht for cancelling the free day tour, amazing. Overall, the hotel itself offers a good surroundings for food and shopping. The room itself is nice and comfy according to the budget. The wifi is so so, sometimes it connects, sometimes not.

Room Tip: I don't know about the rooms in the 1st building, but the rooms in the 2nd building which we sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank san0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Yes the hotel is a little hard too find but a great base for shopping in the pratanum wholesale district. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast vegetarian, rooms clean and tidy. So if you pland to spend 12 hours a day shopping ( at least ) the Citin is a great choice and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear rdwells,

Thank you for staying with us at Citin Pratunam and for spending of your time to write and share your feedback with others and we are pleased to know that your had an enjoyable stay with us.

We wish to have chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was a little hard to find and located in a small busy lane, but after one or two days of orientation you will realise that it is actually very convenient - Very close to Platinum Shopping Mall. The rooms were clean and service was very good. I would like to commend the receptionist Nat as well as the trainee Kim for their friendliness and assistance rendered in things like dry-cleaning and prompt service. We had a great time in Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear David L,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Citin Pratunam. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us with favorable impression of our hotel facilities and well trained staff,especially Nat and Kim. Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that your next visit Bangkok will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again with warm and Thai hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked in here via agoda after doing some Trip Advisor home work. Caught the BTS then got on to a motor bike taxi from the BTS station (sorry forgot name of bts station already). After taking me to the wrong location we finally found the place. While looking I tried calling there phone but did not get through. Lucky for Google maps. Check in was easy enough, although I didn't find the counter staff as friendly as others have mentioned. I ended up in the building across from reception. The rooms are quite small but modern, but I didn't expect anything bigger for $50 Austrilian. My only disappointment was the free wifi wasn't working. Reception offered me another room but told me it only had two small beds. When I booked I specified asked for a King sized bed. I opted I for no wifi and stuck with the big bed. It amazes me that in BKK "they" couldn't fix the wifi / pyrchase a new box, what ever. But they diddnt. Other reviews raving about how good the wifi was, was the main reason I booked into Citin. My stay here has been a good experience, I was new to this part of town, and I have discovered many other accommodation options I will be trying out in future visits. From an eating point of view, check out Honggi Seaford Restaurant. You will find that a short walking distance from the Citin, 10/10 food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyBee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Polite and patient service. Able to speak english. Great service provided by hotel receptionist named ''kim''

Free tuk tuk to train stations.

Great location walking distance to the famous platinum fashion mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathannyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a pleasant stay in Citin Pratunam.
The staffs are extremely friendly, they provide us free tuk tuk service to nearby places and on the last day, they carried all our heavy luggage to train station.
The rooms are clean and fair to what we have paid for.
Most important is the location is perfect for all the shopping queens.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ft_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#347 of 867 in Bangkok
438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#689 of 867 in Bangkok
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#435 of 867 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#709 of 867 in Bangkok
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#255 of 867 in Bangkok
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#450 of 867 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing