We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Friendly Staff! Very enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #287 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern, Friendly Staff! Very enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

First impression - extremely hard to find (the first time around). Very easy to miss - highly recommend the use of Google maps to find. Located in a very, very, small but busy lane with food stalls at any time of the day.

Staff was very attentive, and friendly. They all speak English well, and for a budget hotel, very exceptionally good service. Better service than some of the 4 star hotels I've stayed at.

Location wise - not the nearest but very well within walking distance to main shopping districts. There is a free tut tut service that brings you to the main areas every 30 mins - and if there isn't anyone else using it - the staff will even go out of their way to fetch you to your destination! That to me, is some amazing service.

Night market just outside the hotel - relatively small one but still enough to do shopping.

Rooms and sheets were clean, furnishings were not old, everything seems to be working well, international plugs available, hair dryer given, etc etc.

All in all, a very enjoyable trip. The rooms were slightly above expectation given the very affordable price but what made my stay enjoyable was the staff. Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    465
    204
    75
    46
See reviews for
201
244
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked the room less than 24 hours before arrival as this trip was quite of the last minute for us. There was immediate confirmation for the room but we did not own a credit card which was essential for the booking at the promotional internet rate. We enquired if we could use a debit card instead and received an approval email in less than 10 hours upon booking. No extra charges were incurred although it was stated that there would be. Thumbs up to that efficient and good service.
We checked in after 12 midnight. Hotel staff were cheerful and helped with our bags while leading us to the second building where our room was located. They ensured that we were safe and checked the lights before leaving the room. The room was neat and clean and came with all the essentials and toiletries although no toothbrush and toothpaste. No issues about that, we had our own or could get those easily at the 24-hour Family Mart right outside the hotel lobby anyway.
There were many stalls located nearby, good for and shopping. Despite being less than 15 minutes away by foot, the hotel also provides complimentary Tuk Tuk rides every 30 minutes to nearby areas like the Pratunam Market. We had 9 people on board. Exciting ride! Double thumbs up for the unique experience of Bangkok traffic.
On the last night, we enquired if we could check out slightly later than 12pm as we may be delayed by our morning itinerary to Chatuchak. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked and we were informed that late check-out will not be complimentary in that case. The next morning, we tried our best to get back in time and finish up our packing but only managed to check out at about 12.30pm. To our surprise, no extra charges were incurred! The hotel staff also asked if our airport transfer vehicle was arriving and if we wanted to leave our luggages at the luggage room and go for more shopping while waiting. Triple thumbs up!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Seraphina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Citin Pratunam, it is conveniently located and it is walking distance from the shopping malls. We stayed at the main building and the wifi signal was good the first night, however our devices became intermittently connected to the wifi the next two nights. Nevertheless, we will definitely stay here again as the hotel service is good for the amount we paid. We misread the checkout time for 2pm instead of 12 noon, hotel staff didnt charge us for overstaying and were quite understanding, we were really happy about that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chococraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is at Ratchaprarop Road; busy street with heavy human traffic. There's loads of street food just 5 mins walk from the hotel. There's also a night market on the same street but just a small one. You can travel around by foot as all the other malls/market is within distance or catch a tuk-tuk. Some tuk-tuk charges 100 baht so do bargain your price as you can some at 50 baht. The hotel is clean with basic necessity but the restaurant is for vegan only. Thus, we couldn't bring in the street food that we pack to go. Best to have where you got it.

Room Tip: They have two blocks for their rooms which is just across the street.. Best to find out which type i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloodylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel gave me a wonderful reception , service top class . Food below the hotel , Tuk tuk service for free every 30 mins . Excellent Brilliant staff ,always smiling and never fail to make my day . I totally enjoyed my time there and i would strongly recommend everyone to stay in that hotel if u are travelling to bangkok . Rest assured that u will enjoy the service there !! :D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weiwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you are in a dilemma in considering a hotel for your Bangkok stay, save the hassle for this hotel will leave you with only smiles and delight. Citin Pratunam lies in the heart of Bangkok City which makes your travel literally free and easy.

For shopaholics, the famous platinum shopping mall and other prominent shopping centres are within walking distance from the hotel or a couple of minutes ride via Tuk Tuk. For food hunters/lovers, the street food stalls are right at the doorsteps of the hotel so it saves time and energy in searching for your food cravings!

With regards to the hotel standards, the rooms are aesthetically pleasing to one's senses which give a very positive first impression for any prospective customers. What was most impressive was the excellent service standards delivered by the hotel staff. Every time I stepped into the hotel lobby, we were readily engaged by the front desk service staff and their warm gestures always made my day. These were the intangible elements of the stay that left me with the most profound memories. The premium service which the staff extended to their customers falls nothing short of a top-notch hotel brand, whichever you wish to name. Give this hotel a shot and you will have your own unique and favourable experience to share as well. On this note, I strongly encouraged that Citin Pratunam should be given priority in one's planning list.

Cheers and Smiles :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabriel_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is located in an alley… Quite hard for taxis to navigate in and stop directly at the hotel as the alley is very narrow and packed with vendors selling food along the stretch. The best is to alight at the road right infront of the wholesale signage and walk to the hotel (2mins walk).

When we reached there, we ended up in the alley before Citin Pratunam which led us to Budacco Hotel.
The shop seller tried to persuade us to take the tuk tuk claiming that Citin Pratunam is quite far from this area. However, we ignored them and entered the next alley and we eventually found Citin Pratunam, a green building.

We requested for a room with bathtub but didn’t manage to get one.
Room wise, just ordinary yet comfortable enough and I feel that the rooms in the new wing (where the spa is) are much better.

Now, this is a bustling street packed with wholesalers of all sorts.
Once you cross the road, walk straight to the Pratunam market area and you will be amazed with colourful arrays of trendy clothes at wholesale prices (ladies, min 3 pcs for better prices). I feel that the clothes sold in this area are relatively cheaper than those sold in Platinum Mall. It is really the best place to shop for blouses, dresses and skirts with vast selection!

However, if you need to shop for accessories, just hop in Platinum Mall (which is about 15mins walk from the hotel. You still need to pass through the Pratunam Market before reaching Platinum Mall).

Definitely not a place for honeymooners. However, if you love crowded areas, then this is the place for you.
If you’re too lazy to go to Chatuchak? Fret not. This area covers all.

Room Tip: Get the rooms in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missytrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Missytrez,

Thank your for staying with us at Citin Pratunam and for spending of our valuable time to write and share your experience. We are delighted to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and sorry for the inconvenience caused you on the 1st day of arrival for not getting room with bathtub as per you requested.

We hope that your next visit BKK will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you with Thai and warm hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Grand Alpine
#709 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
First House Bangkok
#346 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#362 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#342 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#410 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#701 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 117 Soi Chunladit | Thung Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city's vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood, Citin Pratunam features 126 studios designed in a modern style. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, WiFi Internet connection, in-room electronic safe, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels and more. Additional facilities include Citin Cafe which serves vegetarian fusion cuisine, Citin Spa for those tired feet, a sauna and gym. Within walking distance or a short ride by our free tuk-tuk shuttle service are Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Pratunam Bangkok
Hotel Citin Pratunam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing