We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Trip.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Priceline$28
Travelocity$32
Hotels.com$32
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
259
525
236
89
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
525
236
89
52
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the hotel alongwith a friend for a few days. The reviews were encouraging and we took a chance, in spite of the fact that we had booked at the Baiyoke Sky hotel which is nearby. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and the amenities were as expected. As mentioned by most, the location is a bit odd but the surprise bit is that malls like Platinum and Pantip are walking distance from the hotel [ moving out from the road at the rear of the hotel]. You can also ask the tuk-tuk to drop you near Pantip... the service is complimentary. You can hit Ratchathewi BTS station which is walking distance away from Pantip and you have the whole of Bangkok at your feet. You might face a language issue with the staff, especially the reception counter. I had to complain thrice before she understood what exactly I wanted done [the aircon was noisy and I wanted them to have a look at it]. The buffet breakfast contains a few items but the fare is tasty enough, though predominantly Indian. Indians going to Bangkok on vacation would do well to buy a BOLO CARD [alongwith a SIM card containing minimum balance on it] The BOLO CARD costs around Baht100 and it piggybacks on the SIM Card number and lets you have around 2 FULL HOURS OF TALKTIME !!! The money-change shop [owned by an Indian] located a few buildings away from the hotel provide good exchange rates and dispense these cards as well !! BigC is the only mall where the rates are quite reasonable and it is within walking distance from this hotel. If you ask me, Chatuchak market is NOT worth a visit....they are also closed on a particular day of the week, pl note. We wasted one trip thus and did not find the one we did next worth the while. We had a great time at IKEA BANGNA, though.......... took the bus service to and fro from the BTS Station. This is a great place to pick up small gifts for friends and relations.....small clocks and the like are very reasonably priced. BTW, this is the only place in the whole of Bangkok where you could get a delicious hotdog for Baht10 and an ice-cream cone for Baht5 or so!!! You can also sample some tasty cream biscuits for free !!!!! ................

Room tip: Choose the higher floors.... you would tend to feel claustrophobic on the lower ones.... this hotel is surrounded by buildings on all sides, chock-a-block.....
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fecnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed there twice during my trip to bangkok. Location is a bit tricky because its located at an alley lane. Very near to shopping mall and night market.Staff there are really friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for Halal food, down the alley you can find a muslim restaurant.Wifi services are provided. Didnt get the chance to try the breakfast buffet. overall the stay was great.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yatster-Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location:
It is located in Pratunam, which is very near to all the shopping areas. The only downside is the hotel is located at the end of a very narrow road. Albeit the narrowness, there are alot of small stalls by the side of the road, and there are alot of cars coming in and out of the road. This is very dangerous for the people who are walking as the cars have drive very near to the pedestrians. We had an incident where it took us 20 minutes just to get out of the 100m road as the cars were stuck. Taxi drivers had a hard time looking for the hotel too. When it rained heavily, the narrow roads will be flooded with alot of floating rubbish and no taxi/tuk tuk are willing to drive in.

Free tuk tuk:
The hotel provides free tuk tuk every 30 minutes. The morning tuk tuk driver is alright, but the night driver is horrible! He drives dangerously at corners and breaks abruptly. We almost fell off the tuk tuk and have to tell him to drive safely, but he just grudged and continued his way of driving.

Room:
We booked superior twin and superior triple rooms. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfy. The breakfast serves bread, vege, rice, noodle, soup and fruits. It wasn't great, but it was alright. The wifi in the room is terrible and we couldn't get constant connection. The wifi at the lobby is stronger and stable. There were also ants in the room.

Public transportation:
It is better to get the hotel to arrange for taxi. The tuk tuk which are waiting at the roadside are rude and they are too desperate to get us into their tuk tuk although we have rejected them. Taxis usually don't turn on their meter knowing that we are foreigners. Therefore it is better to bargain for a price or threaten them that we will get another taxi if he doesn't accept our price, which usually works.

Complimentary half day tour:
We booked the rooms via Citin's website and we were entitled to a half day tour to one of the 3 places. We chose Grand Palace. The tour guide, Pon, is extremely good and we enjoyed our tour.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear JaniceChew,

Thank you very much for spending of your time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Citin Pratunam. We're glad to know that your overall stay with us was pleasant even though had to experience some difficultly from the Taxi driver and from the hotel's TukTuk driver who drove very fast and danger. In this we have to apology and will brief and warn them of their behavior to ensure it will not happen again to our value customer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that your next visit Bangkok will include us and that we will have a chance to welcome you back again


Best regards,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wasn't expecting anything more other than the room being clean, safe and well-kept. My expectation is definitely met. I stayed 3 nights with friends and we all could sleep well.

The staffs are alright. They are not particularly friendly but answered all my questions patiently. It's a decent choice if you want to keep your budget low.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lenalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Lenalulu,

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your stay at Citin Pratunam and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Prawit Chokamnuay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

For a little less than $50NZD a night, I can't complain. I chose to stay here because it was cheap and in a very good location for shopping. It has all the basic necessities. Wireless internet was good. Staff were friendly enough. Air conditioning was nice and cold but it wasn't functioning properly in our room. Couldn't change the temperature, it was either really cold or off. The shower was OK except very small and ours leaked on to the floor. It wasn't a huge problem though as the cleaners cleaned the room daily. Taxi's cannot find this place. To make your life easier, just ask to be dropped off at the Baiyoke Tower and walk from there. Overall this place is good for the price. It's just a place to sleep in, which is all I wanted.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prawit C, General Manager at Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Stella L,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Citin Pratunam and for sharing of your experience with others. We are glad to know that your stay was a pleasant one even though you had to face some difficulty in finding location and air conditioner was not functioning. In this we have to apologize.

We hope that your future visitn Bangkok will include us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back with Thai and warm hospitality

Yours sincerely,

Prawit Chokamnoey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews