We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Priceline
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Trip.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Expedia.com$32
Travelocity$32
Hotels.com$32
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
259
525
236
89
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
525
236
89
52
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My third time staying there. It is located in a small lane, so usually the cab will stop you at the outside lane. For 1st timer might be alittle bit difficult searching for the hotel. But I kind of like the location because you get lots of food downstairs. If you are someone who are not afraid to eat their style of street food, this is the place you should stay.
Room is clean and decent.
The only thing i dont like is their breakfast. Boring Vegetarian Indian style breakfast but well, individual preference.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiffyOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is my first visit and stay in bangkok. Overall experience was great! The hotel location was just perfect for those who love to experience the local culture and modern life at the same time. Shopping mall like central world, IT stuff in Pantip Plaza just all over the corner. Peoples there are superbly friendly and nice!!! Besides, staff in the Citin Hotel were superbly friendly and helpful. Would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to the Front office Manager in Citin Hotel, Ms Tatsani, thanks for her kindness in helping me and my friends to arrange such a wonderful day tour. A nice lady to meet.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilrene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had been to pattaya bangkok, stayed in pattaya for 2 days and then for 4 days in Bangkok in Citin Pratunam. The hotel is located in the Pratunam area, in a lane. We liked the stay at Citin, since it is clean and a good place to stay. If you travel first time, you might find it difficult to locate since it is little inside from the Indra Square, but the staff is very good and are always ready to help, in fact i have seen them coming over to Indra Square to pick up the baggage from guests since there was some road construction work going on that day. Mr. Jay, Mr Ohm and the lady (dont know her name) were very courteous, we felt valued by the staff's gesture and actions. Actually all staff are courteous and helpful. If you need to eat indian food, then they have their own restaurant, but it is veg. If you need non-veg, you need to visit Paradise hotel just opposite to Citin. Sky Baiyoke Hotel is just behind Citin Pratunam. Our room was very clean with a bathtube facility. They have a safe box in each room. All rooms are electronic card operated. Also a mini refrigerator is provided inside the dressing table. The breakfast was good, but feel that there should be more variety provided looking at the nationality of guests, especialy for indians, puri bhaji, sandwiches, bhajia, etc can also be offered. Hope there would be more variety in future.

This is a clean good hotel located in the market place. Staying here is good, since you can shop shop shop and shop till you drop, with good indian food nearby, plus the Big C mall is a walkable distance, Pantip and Platinum malls are nearby. If you need to go to Bobae wholesale clothes market, just walkable distance to the Pratunam pier behind the Platinum Mall and then by boat. If you dont want to spend money on traveling from airport to Citin, then you have an option of the sky train also. Dont remember the station name, hope someone from Citin can answer this. They have their own Tuk Tuk which they can offer to drop you to the nearest main street at no cost.

Thanks to all the staff at Citin Pratunam. I would surely like to stay at your hotel next time. Thanks to the lady at the receiption who came and gave me my deposit which i had forgotten to take back.

Regards
Shashank More - Navi Mumbai

Room tip: Call and check with the receiption at Citin Pratunam directly, they should be happy to help you.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shashank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Absolutely amazing and wonderful hotel which I've ever stayed!
Stayed twice in this hotel before, its more than what it seems!
The service is like 5 stars hotel, and enquiry via emails were
answered promptly. My friend actually left the camera in the room when checking
out, and the cleaner promptly returned the camera back to us, thats how great they are!
And whats more its walking distance to the shopping malls nearby!
Absolutely great and good price for a hotel like this!
I'm going back for stay next week!!! Will be my 3rd time with this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is the 2nd time we stay in Citin Pratunam. I am happy with this hotel and like to give some feedback
1) It is possible to have a small weighing scale in every room?

2) Please inform those taxi driver outside your hotel who pick up your guest to airport. Do not try to cheat the tourist. Your reception has confirmt that from your hotel to airport (normal taxi) only cost 350Bhat include everything , but the driver try to cheat us that we got to pay another 25 bhat for the highway toll !!! He say "your hotel people dont know". He is lying!!! I know he is just trying to take his chances!!!

3) BEWARE, TUK TUK who say help him to get free petrol !!!!

We met this tuk tuk driver who try to cheat us. His regular waiting place is outside Indra Square Hotel in pratunam area. He lie to us that on the way to our destination, he want us to do him a favour. he will drive us to a place, when the staff see that he got passenger in his tuk tuk, he will get a chop on a coupon to get free petrol. Out of kindness, we agreed cos we think there is nothing to loose since its just on the way..........but to our horror, he drove us to a Jewellery shop. He cheat us to go in and make a round and come out so that he can get the free petrol coupon. Even though we are angry but we oblige. We went in and quickly left within 3mins. We were offered a drink by the jewellery shop before going in, but we REJECTED THE drink. The tuk tuk driver then show his true color by giving us a very angry look. He say we left so quickly and so he dont get any free petrol coupon. We were also very angry with him for cheating us. He is trying to cheat us to go in to buy some jewellery and get commission!!
We get into the tuk tuk again and told him to drive us straight to our destination. Inside the tuk tuk , the driver REFUSED. He even say wanna drive us to another shop!! We are angry !! We quickly ask him to STOP the tuk tuk!!! Luckily he stopped. We then quickly flagged for a taxi and safetly reached our destinations. What a narrow escaped

So everybody, please beware..................

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews