We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok

“TripAdviserの地図、間違っています…”
Review of Taling Pling

Taling Pling
Reserve a Table
Ranked #758 of 14,090 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Reviewed January 20, 2020

2020年のお正月に訪問しました。地図が間違えているので、この地図の場所にはお店はありません!GoogleMapで調べることをお勧めします。
お店は、地元の人も多い(地元の人の方が多い?)カジュアルなレストランです!6日間の旅行中、高級店にも行きましたが、「高級店に行くほどでもないけど、かといって汚い店はイヤだ」と思った時にこちらに行きました。正解だったと思います(^^)
Attention!! The Map is wrong!! You can't find this restaurant on the place this map shows. You should search by Google Map!! My parents got lost..... Talking about this restaurant, tastes good and casual. Not expensive.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shokoh439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Great flavours, poor service, and expensive. I would have liked to have given more stars. The flavours were amazing however it was very expensive, the vegetable red curry used frozen vegetables and the wait staff looked like they were sleep walking.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ChrisH993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

I see reviews from top to bottom which probably means they are inconsistent with execution. My first visit months ago was not great. This trip I was in Bangkok for 3 nights and ate here 2 of the 3 evenings. The service has improved and English language skills are moderate to good. Food has always been good with great presentation.
The menu is quite extensive with a large variety of options.Went with a friend so we got to taste several dishes over the 2 visits. I don't recall some dish names and the credit card receipt is only in Thai followed by the items menu number so can't be too descriptive.
House red and white wines are Aussie and of fair quality served in individual split bottles.
Indoor and outdoor seating available AC or fan cooled.
I would go again. Full meals for 2 inclusive of tax/service ran 1200 to 1700 over the 2 visits.
If you are addicted to WiFi and can't just enjoy your dinner, they have none.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

I've visit this place on 2 occasions, mainly because is convenient, and the Massman curry is very good.

But, they cook the worst Padthai. The oil is reused, the noodles are soggy.
It looked like leftover from a different customer.

On a different occasion I tried the stir fry vegetables. They was very bad tasting, salty, and uneatble.

I never experienced bad food in Thailand. But this is the place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank toroc931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

I had a satisfying dinner at the restaurant, as I was solo could not order many dishes.
The service was prompt and attentive.
Ordered the Thai Omelette ( yummy!) and a soft shell crab dish as they did not have larb moo.
The bill was 500 Bhatt, that included a bottle of water.
Not the cheapest meal but for my first Thai meal after 6 months it was fantastic
Will visit again.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank DSS-Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taling Pling also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Taling Pling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing