We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really liked this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoshana

Shoshana
Ranked #245 of 10,706 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Asian, Thai, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really liked this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was in the Lonely Planet guide so was a lot busy than the neighbouring restaurants. Far enough round the corner from Ko San to feel more authentic but nice atmosphere. Half the seating is inside and half outside. Was really nice to sit outside and the food was tasty and fresh. Mixed menu and cheap Singhas. What more could you want?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Asha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    122
    32
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thai dishes are good, curries are tasty, falafel and schnitzel good. Chocolate souffle very good, smoothies OK. Portions are also quite satisfying. Air con inside but you come out smelling like the whole kitchen. Atmospere nothing special really, cutlery is just placed on the table, napkins are unusable, but it's the same everywhere around Khao San road and in Thailand in general.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh food. Easily located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Friendly staff upon arrival. Quick service. Delicious fresh food. With good size portions. As a couple we shared the falafel with 3 additions - salad, red rice & eggplant salad (amazing). A side of hummus and 2 pita breads. Both came away very full! Good value for money and food tasted great. We could see it being cooked in front of us - very fresh. The above including a choc shake & Chang was 370b. Chocolate shake was delicious! Would Recommend if you want a change from Thai food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Why is it so top rated?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good but the price with around 200 bath for a schnitzel as well. The service and atmosphere are average. The toilet is tiny and under the stairs. I recommend, but don't be amazed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTW-Nick-Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went here recently as it had been recommended by Lonely Planet and I was really craving falafel.
We ordered falafel with chips and chicken schnitzel - both were terrible and I literally had about 5 greasy chips lumped under my bland falafel. Waste of time and money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missmeeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoshana also viewed

 

Been to Shoshana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing