We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Shoshana

Shoshana
Ranked #229 of 10,831 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Thai, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well, what can I say, if you miss "home food", and want Falafel, Humus and etc... You will find it there!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tal1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    126
    32
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had the lamb shwarma plate which tasted great! I also enjoyed the meal in air conditioned comfort.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weaver195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yumm!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and decided we had to give it a try. We showed up around 8 pm and headed to the 2nd floor. After 15 minutes and a server that asked us 3 times if we had ordered but never bothered to take our order, we were ready to leave. On our way out, my husband asked the manager if we sat downstairs, if we would get any service. The manager said "Of course!" And asked for an explanation.
The service downstairs was excellent. The manager was extremely professional and ensured our initial issue where resolved immediately. The food is amazing, not only is it extremely tasty but the servings will leave you stuffed! We will return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erinchipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent middle eastern food!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The shwarma lamb with eggplant salad, humus, pita and salad was delicious. We had a party of 6 and they opened up the 3rd floor for us. service was good, and the food was fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Ararock82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good Israeli food! I especially love Humus and Shawarma Chicken. Souffle Chocolate is delicious too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shoshana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing