We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relocation hasn't lost the charm”
Review of Indian Hut

Indian Hut
Ranked #557 of 12,544 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Silom
Description: Indian Hut is established in 1995, as pioneer and leader in Indian food now known for its authenticity of North Indian Cuisine and Indian Chinese Fusion Food. This specialty North – Indian Cuisine Restaurant offers delicacies from regions of North frontier of India, mainly covering the state of Punjab with mouth watering and lips tempting griddles and grills which adds a unique taste to the ambience and atmosphere of the restaurant. Our Culinary masters have carefully studied the royal cuisines of Royal Houses of India, to bring you an exotic array of dishes accompanied by the lilting melody of classical music and vintage wines from our cellars. The European architecture ceilings, elegant mirrors and Florentine frescoes and carvings provide the perfect touch for an evening in Fine dining.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Three years back I had been to this restaurant at nearby location but this one at Suriwonge Road at new bigger place with less pillars had same staff and management with taste of food. Though going at 10:45 pm it may not offer many dishes and staff seems in hurry but the food is tasty. Smell is same and typical mugali / North Indian food can be relished with spicy and moderate choice in vegetables.I had been happy to find such a restaurant in BKK earlier but this time I realized they can upgrade the experience. Still affordable prices are big issue for Indians all where-this restaurant is sought after place out there.

Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian H, Manager at Indian Hut, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Ajay K,

First of all, We would like to extend our sincere gratitude and appreciation for the valuable time you took to appraise us and share your wonderful experience. We as an old brand in Bangkok stand upon the same platform from where we started with our roots deep in redefining hospitality.

As for us we always make an attempt and try to improve more on the feedback received from such esteemed customer comments like yours.

Thank you once again sir for your lovely words expressed for us. We wish to see you soon again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 282 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

The service in this restaurant was superb, the waiters were very friendly. They were attentive and the hospitality was great. Our first impressions were wow like the decor and cleanliness of the restaurant. I'm indian and therefore eat alot of indian food. The food here was just right not too spicy and not too bland and tasted great too. I can't stop talking about how great our experience was. Thank you indian hut:-)

1  Thank Uniteddev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian H, Manager at Indian Hut, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Uniteddev,

It gives me an immense pleasure to appreciate you for the valuable time taken to review us with such commendable words. We are happy and delighted that you were satisfied dining here and shared your experience on this worlwide platform.

We hope to see you again and serve you with more innovative cuisine along with our warm hospitality.........

Have a great day....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

I know this restaurant since long time food is great just like before and service also good I Will recommend this restaurant to any one who is indian food lover and love to visit agian thanks a lot to indian staff

1  Thank Neilvasnani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian H, Manager at Indian Hut, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Neil V,

Thank you Sir for reviewing us with such esteemed words of excellence in our service for supporting us in going further.

As for our team we always look forward that extra mile which we can cover up through such elevated motivational reviews and make each and every guest feel that we are exceeding their expectations. Its like giving them a memory of an ultimate fine dining experience - " A home away from home".

We wish to meet you and serve you again at Indian Hut !!!

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Food was excellent. Staff was gracious and accommodating for our group of 7. Many tasty choices for the the vegetarians in our group. We chose to eat family style so got to try many dishes. From the Hara Bara Kabob appetizer and multiple entrees to the Kulfi and Gulab Jamin for dessert most everything was excellent. Least favorite was samosas. Without a doubt would go again if we are in Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank toxophilus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian H, Manager at Indian Hut, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear toxophilus1,

Thank you for giving us your valuable time in reviewing us.

We are truly overwhelmed with your words and the nice experience you had with us. Please let us know of your next arrival so that we can pamper you with more varieties and innovative choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Decent although slightly expensive Indian restaurant right next to Ma hotel, across the street from Just Beds, not open though out the day.

1  Thank BlrTravR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian H, Manager at Indian Hut, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear BlrTravllr,

Warm greetings from Indian Hut !

We really appreciate that you took your precious time to write to us and are very much thankful to you for the same.

As for us we always try to learn from our feedback through esteemed reviewers like you and rectify ourselves.

We have launched our new menu for you to try our innovative and varied cuisines. Regarding the prices, these are already been subjected to our quality and quantities with respect to our traditional aspect since the beginning.

Therefore I request you to kindly visit us once again so that we can serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Hut also viewed

 

Been to Indian Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing