We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai tranquility”
Review of Bussaracum

Bussaracum
Ranked #486 of 13,771 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

A lovely setting amid the busy Silom and Sathorn Road. About 26 covers on the ground floor and adequately spaced between tables. Menu options seem to have more starters/soup/salads than main courses. Delicate flavours in starter and soup. Special touches such as pre-tasting of tomyum in expresso cup to ascertain spiciness for guests. The steamed fish mousse is the standout dish for me. Moderately priced.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank FoodieFaroola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 239 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2016

Jo very nice to sharing experience how to chose Thai Food and take care our experiences. If you don't how to order, you can talk with Jo, he will give you advices.

This time my friend happy birthday, Jo give us Memorable experience.

I will back to dinner when I come back bangkok

All the best Jo and your staff.

Thank you very much

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank keith_tangcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

One of the best in thai food in Bangkok.I was there for a group dinner which was enjoyed by all.Service was also very quick.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 666kukreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Royal Thai cuisine presented with exquisite delicacy and refined taste. Every single dish was an artistic and gourmet gem. Service was attentive and discreet and the ambience was quietly focussed. Most of the diners appeared to be Thai, or Thai with guests. Waiting staff generally spoke good English. The menu was extensive, as was the drink list, including wine. Parking is available on siteThis experience was a real treat.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhileasFogg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

It was quiet the night we were there but the service was still excellent. We chose mixed entrees which were all described in detail when presented. All the food was fresh and tasty. The chicken massamaan curry was superb. We also had whole fish which was fresh and succulent.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussaracum also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Bussaracum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.