We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class Royal Thai Food”
Review of Bussaracum

Bussaracum
Ranked #506 of 10,793 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Silom
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Class Royal Thai Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant served up the best food I have had in three visits to Bangkok. We opted for one of the set menus, which are great value for the quality of food they provide. Service was friendly and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Arbroath_smoker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    62
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience at reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

End of January, whilst in Bangkok, had dinner in the Bussaracum. It was, after an earlier visit in 2009 (at another location), our second visit to the restaurant.
The restaurant moved about a year ago to its new location and it is much more easy to find and to access now than it used to be. It is now also located in a very nice colonial building only a small walk away from the Surasak BTS station (take exit 3).
Reception was very friendly and professional. The restaurant itself was very nicely decorated with great lighting.
Food was outstanding, from the starters over the main plates to the desserts. The cocktails were very nice too.
I found it to be a great price quality experience, particularly in view of the quality of the food we got.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thibojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quiet, excellent food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

More imaginative Thai food than most places. Quiet - seems almost like a house in the country! Very different from bustling, noisy places.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An old friend comes to life again”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was in Bangkok for the first time in the late eighties/early nineties. I then went to a restaurant named Bussaracum. After that, I have been to Bangkok many times but have never been able to find it again. I have searched the yellow pages asked taxi drivers, hotel staff, you name it.
I had now given up and stayed at a hotel at Sathorn and was heading from there to another restaurant when I saw a sign... Yes, my old friend is back!!!
I am happy to say that the food is just as good as it used to be, simply probably the best you can get in terms of Thai food. The staaf is very attentive and also helps you to compose a set so that every flavour matches each others.
Yes, it is expensive, count on paying at least three or four times compared to a "normal" thai restaurant in Bangkok, but for western standards it is still cheap. And worth every baht for a splurge out.
Go there!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Romantic dinner”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent our last dinner in Bangkok at Bussaracum and we were really impressed about the customer service and quality food, after 3 days of very poor experiences.

Go check it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussaracum also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Bussaracum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing