We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible.”
Review of Long Table

Long Table
Ranked #498 of 13,794 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Khlong Toei
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Came here as a last minute date with my girlfriend as I had been to the grand opening several years ago and thought it was ok so why not give it a try again.

To my horror the food we ordered was overlooked, strangely conceptualized and poorly executed.

Order from the fusion menu, all items seem like they aren't designed by a real chef, just lots of techniques and ideas on a plate that don't work.

Also ordered a 3000 baht bottle of sav blanc and was not impressed with it.

Service was absent the whole time I was there.

Shockingly bad, it was good before but man they need to be reinspired by a new concept or a new manager.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 938 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

It's an interesting idea to have the entire family and friends dine in a long table for 50 pax.
There are also couches dining area where ideal for 2-4pax.
Food is Thai Fusion, it's quite pricy compare with other places in Bangkok but an interesting idea.
At night there's a Bar at the balcony, DJ spinning the music by the pool. The view for drink is good, overlooking the Bangkok.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank marymeilingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

7 of us dinned here recently, one of the best restaurant city views in Bangkok from the 25th floor. The food was amazing along with the staff. The girls enjoyed the cocktails from funky bars.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

perfect place for relax and enjoy Bangkok view
Good selection of spirits and cocktails and large menu where you can enjoy asian or western food.
The quality of food is high and also with a consistent presentation.
It's a place of high level suggested to go with friends or much better for a romantic time with the partner.
Even alone could be agood time

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This place mainly known as the night view and it does really good. Location is very convenient. I've been to some sky bar in Bangkok and I think this one is definitely one of the most comfortable one. The food is surprising good, also the cocktail is good. Not like some of the bar always offer cocktail is always way too sweet, but I also think this is some of the characteristic in Bangkok. The cost is not that expensive as a sky bar located in BTS Asok. This one is good in any aspects.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shuan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Table also viewed

 

Been to Long Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.