We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place, a must visit....”
Review of Long Table

Long Table
Ranked #178 of 10,929 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, a must visit....”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went to Long Table for dinner with some clients.
The food, the service were amazing. The wine collection was nice.
The Thai hot tapas platter was great and recommended.The salmon fried rice was great too and the portion was huge.
Recommended for special events or evenings. Bit pricey but overall feels like value for money if the services, ambience and scenic view from the poolside seating is taken into consideration.
Keep up the good job.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotindTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    346
    122
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Definitely a long walk to your seat.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Breakfast here was brilliant looking out at the towering skyline. The candle-lit dinner here was most delicious.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank omega7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A must-do when in Bangkok. We came to Long Table for a drink after dinner. We were walk-in customers and given a great table with a view. It's on the 25th floor if I remember correctly so the views are great. The frozen Margarita I ordered was perfect! Nice place to chill with friends after dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug_July1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not your conventional restaurant, but the food was amazing!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We loved long table. Food was amazing - beware when ordering sides though they are as big as mains - we ended up with far too much food!

Reasonably priced as well, our bill was only so big because of the amount of cocktails we had imbibed!

Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Long Table, short seats”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My boss was in town and took a group of his staff here to say thank you for their dedication throughout the year. He was paying which was a good thing because this place is an incredible rip off.

Happy Hour. Like many places this isn't an across the board happy hour. They have a special happy hour menu, which is understandable with champagne costing somewhere close to 6000 baht. But do they tell you this when you arrive? No of course not. they tell you after you have ordered your drinks and discovered that the drink you ordered is not a happy hour one.

Service. OK I guess but not overly friendly. The layout (see below) doesn't help as the staff tower over you as you sit in your sunken dining area. This could be intimidating for those of a nervous disposition

Ambiance. It's called the Long Table for a reason. Interesting idea but not very practical if you are with a group. You would have to climb over or under the table if you want to talk to someone who is not seated next to you. This was not encouraged. Also bathroom visits need planning, and preferably a GPS as you have to navigate your way around the table to reach them.

Food. Not bad but this is Thailand and believe me you can get much better food elsewhere. Actually most of the Thai selections, although well presented, were actually pretty bland.

The repetitive electronica music got louder as the evening went on which ruined what atmosphere there was.

We'll go somewhere else next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ljstanley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Table also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Long Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing