We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Ranked #53 of 645 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this small hotel during my first visit to Bang Kok Thailand.
The hotel has good location easy and convenient in walking distanced to most attractions, sky train, bus stop and dinning places and has cool helpful staffs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pg_hpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    81
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
153
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

First time in Bangkok, I wanted somewhere safe to stay and chose Baan Sukhumvit due to the good reviews. The price isn't budget, but it isn't too expensive either. The location of Soi 18 is great, around 100 baht for a taxi to the Grand Palace. Terminal 21 shopping centre just around the corner and the sky train is just a few minutes away. Staff are more than happy to give advice and help you on your travels, comforting if it's your first time in Bangkok. Breakfast is complimentary, although a little small. The location of the hotel is at the end of a quiet road, which is a bonus because you can escape the chaos after what can only be described as a mental night out.

Room Tip: Room 203 was quiet, no view out of the window, but then no one can peer in either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huatulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here with a friend a few days back upon arrival in Thailand for the first time. The staff are really friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful. It's a small hotel, which I thought might mean that it'd be awkward to bring guests back, however, the staff were cool with this. Breakfast wasn't a huge one, but I could do with loosing a few pounds anyway!

I'd definitely stay here again, especially with the nearby shops and cafes which were good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my first time in bangkok and it was my girlfriend who picked this place.
The best thing for us was the location, easy transport access and plenty to do on foot, lots of bars and restaurants.
The room was nice, big enough with a good shower and the staff polite and helpful each time we asked.
It isn't the cheapest hotel in bangkok but it's a good compromise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Real nice, simple place. It's a great part of town, and really quiet considering what is nearby. Don't let the alleyway heading toward the hotel fool you, it is a great place for family and enjoyable for everyone. Staff was excellent and I'd go back again. Great prices!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legnano, Italia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Baan Sukhumvit Soi 18 for one week. The second day we reported that the door of our room was broken and nothing was done to fix it. After few days we were robbed in our room, because the door was still broken. I didn't put my money in the safe, this is my mistake. The day after we went to the police station to report that and the receptionist came with us, he reported everything in thai, and at the end he asked me to sign but i didn't, because he didn't reported that the door was broken, so he started to yell at me in front of everybody, at the end of this story we decided together to discount something of the total price that we had to pay. Nothing to compare of what it was stolen. Anyway be careful of what you leave in your room at Baan Sukhumvit Soi 18.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dario_marra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanSukhumvit, Manager at Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello Dario,
May I first say that when you and your friend checked in the same room we informed you of the electronic safety box in your room which you replied it should be safe to leave in the room and not use the safety box. When you told us on the evening your door wouldn’t lock properly we repaired It the next morning after finding that the metal plate had been bent and informed you when you returned that day of the repair. Our staff checked daily when cleaning your room and you did not say anything so we assumed you were happy with the repair in fact you then extended your stay by three nights in the same room, why would you do that if you weren’t happy with the security.
When you returned one evening you asked for a balance of your bill and were told 11,000 baht you then went to your room and informed us your money had been stolen from your canvas bag ( the metal plate had again been bent out of shape on the door). The thief had taken 200 Dollars and left 200 dollars in your bag, you then came back and said they had stolen a further 4,000 baht and left 10,000 baht still in your bag approximately a total of 10,500 baht was stolen.
We then took you the next day to the police station to report the theft, they provided a translator for you as you didn’t understand Thai and our manager was asked to wait outside, the police then gave you a report for your insurance company.
Ourselves the police and your embassy all asked you the same question if you thought your room was insecure why did you leave all your money in a canvas bag with a lock on it when there was a high end electronic safety box in your room to use free of charge and never check your money for three days. I would have thought that with you working on cruise ships you would have been aware of all problems that this may have caused you.
You also told us the Italian Embassy would blacklist us if we didn’t replace your money yet we received a phone call from your embassy apologizing for the misunderstanding as they weren’t aware we had provided a safety box for you and asked if we could help by compensating you in some way.
Although we weren’t convinced that you had lost the money in our hotel and maybe misplaced it elsewhere we gave you a small discount ( we didn’t charge when a third person came to stay in you’re your room) which wasn’t influenced in any way by you implying you would place a bad review on Tripadvisor if we didn’t.
May I also add that the door lock on your room had never been a problem in the four years we have been open and has never been a problem to any of our guests since you left us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Really cozi rooms with nice furniture and decoration, so wram and confortable. The owner, a brithish guy, very helpful and polite. Nice location not far from a lifefull area and so close to underground and skytrain stations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#402 of 858 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
#78 of 645 in Bangkok
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Sukhumvit
Tints of Blue Hotel
Tints of Blue Hotel
#9 of 645 in Bangkok
359 reviews
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok
THEE Bangkok
#268 of 858 in Bangkok
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18

Property: Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Address: 3/13-14 Sukhumvit Soi 18 Sukhumvit Rd | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 645 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the success of Baan Sukhumvit Soi 20, and located on the same style quiet side street yet still only four minutes walk from Asok Skytrain, Baan Sukhumvit Soi 18 has all the trade mark features of Soi 20 but with larger rooms equipped to a higher standard with beautiful walk in style showers, free WiFi and Lan line for your laptop in every room together with a lovely relaxing roof top garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing