We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for small money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Ranked #52 of 650 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for small money!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The value for money is incredible! You pay a small price and you get luxury. I would recommend this to all my frienda back home. Staff could not be anymore friendlier and the beds were so comfy I did not want to leave! Excellent hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    82
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
153
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Service: that's what this place is all about. They will go out of their way for you. All you need to do is ask. The only semi-significant minus is location, as it's quite literally tucked away in a back alley. I found the location safe, mind you. It was also located in a happening part of town near the Skytrain, so the location issue is bearable. The morning breakfast was very satisfactory. The chamber maid diligently cleaned up our room and organized our mess. Another small minus was my bed: not a major issue, but damn it was hard! Good for my back I suppose but not what I'm accustomed to. I can see myself returning for my next stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twelvplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Selected this hotel for its location and convenience of travelling on Public transport like BTS and Metro since i was in Bangkok for 2 night only. Hotel is small, clean and at a silent location at the end of street. The views from the room are not worth mentioning and there is little privacy if you keep the windows open. The Bathroom and Bed were neatly maintained.

Regarding the Breakfast, i just ate Bread and Butter with juice and coffee. I am not sure what else is in the breakfast menu since i just tried Veg. 2 Complimentary water bottles everyday with mini bar in room. Free Wi-Fi internet works well. The Hotel staff were friendly and polite and could speak good English.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashing_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is quite simply a conveniently located hotel; small, simple, friendly and welcoming.

I stayed in the hotel with my family during 02 transits through Bangkok in June. Being so impressed with the first visit we re- booked on our return to the city later in the month. I have stayed in many Hotels in Bangkok and found this place more welcoming and personal than the larger hotels, and having more character than other boutique or mid range accommodations.

There is nothing fancy here; the lobby come breakfast room is small and a bit cramped, the rooms not too big either.

However, the hotel exceeds expectations on two fronts 1) The service and attention from the manager / staff was superb- always ready to give tips for travel or assist with our daily requests making this a very comfotrable environment. 2) The rooms are clean, comfortable and tasteful.

I think I have found a place that my family and I will return to again and again. No thrills, but at the price and the sense of welcome, unbeatable value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

when you arrive a the hotel in a small strete near soi 18 the first is we are in the wrong place.
The hotel does not look luxury and especially t e direct surrouindings are not inviting.
But...we gave a five start rating the hotel is clean nice staff good working airco simpel but nice breakfast and great hospitality of Kevin and his crew.
I also want to mention that the direct environment is not great but 200 mter further we havv sukhumvit street leadng to manu sight seeings. new is the in 201 opened shopping centre Terminal 21 . Its is a great centre with many small boutiques
We like it more then Siam shops are not realyy the top ( prada dolce gabana) bit middleprice are reasionable and many posibilities to drink coffee and not only in Strabucks , also a coffer corner with big fresh baked cakes

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hans b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Will definitely recommend this hotel to all friends and family! The staff is amazing with hospitality at its fullest..... The location is also an advantage for this hotel. Walking distance for a Sky train, family mart and easy access to a tuk- tuk or a cab.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParekhMaitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

After reading about this and many other, comparable hotels we made the choice to stay here. What a great decision that was! The location was excellent - within a short walk to the Skytrain, shopping malls, restaurants, you name it. The hotel was definitely hard to find the night we arrived (even by a taxi driver holding my map), but because it's at the end of a short side street, it was secluded and quiet. In noisy Bangkok, that's a good thing. The staff were wonderfully helpful and responsive. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good value too. On the downside? Hmmmm... Too short of a stay?

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vatuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#388 of 861 in Bangkok
126 reviews
Sukhumvit
Queen Lotus Guest House
Queen Lotus Guest House
#520 of 861 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
#82 of 650 in Bangkok
191 reviews
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Sukhumvit
Tints of Blue Hotel
Tints of Blue Hotel
#9 of 650 in Bangkok
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18

Property: Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Address: 3/13-14 Sukhumvit Soi 18 Sukhumvit Rd | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 650 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the success of Baan Sukhumvit Soi 20, and located on the same style quiet side street yet still only four minutes walk from Asok Skytrain, Baan Sukhumvit Soi 18 has all the trade mark features of Soi 20 but with larger rooms equipped to a higher standard with beautiful walk in style showers, free WiFi and Lan line for your laptop in every room together with a lovely relaxing roof top garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing