We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$68
View deal
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
ZenHotels.com$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
297
372
137
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
372
137
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk nana bts station bedroom apartment living area pleasant stay small kitchen free shuttle early check min walk sukhumvit microwave corridor thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 862 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We arrived this hotel and she said welcome with a happy smile and we have spend three nights in my room 617 in additon there is a toktok which take us to tha Nana station on the main road every thing alright with this hotel thanks Punne have a nice day off

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Asimsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Greetings from Citadines 8 Bangkok! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The property and its suites are good for families especially travelling with children, they have a free tuk tuk service to main sukhumvit area and nan bts station.
We really valued the complete kitchnette in room.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your review, we very much appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

I think the photos on the website must be interiors from another property. This one hasnt been renovated for a very very long time. Exposed wiring in the bathroom, stained floors, cracked plaster, patched carpets, odd smells. And even if it is renovated they wont be able to do anything about the ceiling height which is very low and adds to a feeling of claustrophobia.

The view from the window is of the property next doors multi-story car park. Cafe is below par for whats on offer nearby.

If you have a car, good news is there is a car park, bad news is its incredibly tight to navigate around. Also the lift only goes to B1 not B2 so make sure you load unload at the lobby.

Positives are the staff are efficient and friendly. And there is a 24 hour tuk tuk shuttle to the top of the soi - saves a 5 to 10 min walk .

Unless there really is nothing else avoid this property, there are much better options at the price nearby.

Room tip: go to another hotel if you want to avoid a run down room.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your comments will surely be noted for our future improvement and we apologize for any inconvenience. Additionally, the hotel will be undergoing soft refurbishment starting at the beginning of August and will be changing the carpets shortly. In the meantime, we apologize that we have fallen short in meeting your expectations in these areas. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

First of all, thanks for allowing us a early check in. It really helped us to rest since arriving early in Bangkok. The staff were awesome in helping and assisting us, simply amazing & good job.
Overall, I love staying here as it is near to public amenities, food and entertainment. This is my fourth stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jegamd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok on your next trip to Bangkok.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Best staff service, very friendly and professional. I would recommend to others. they have tuktuk service 24/7 to get you from the hotel and back. Comfy and overall a grate experience 10/10 would come back again.

Room tip: Ask for high floor.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 22peter23city
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok on your next trip to Bangkok.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews