We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Vio.com
$46
View deal
Hotels.com$52
Travelocity$52
Trip.com$48
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
297
372
137
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
372
137
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk nana bts station bedroom apartment living area pleasant stay small kitchen free shuttle early check min walk sukhumvit microwave corridor thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 862 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The room is comfortable, clean ang spacious. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. I love the free tuktuk service! Defenitely will come back and stay here again. Keep up the good work. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ahbiealano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your review, we very much appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

The rooms in the website shows huge rooms but actually they are very small, There was foul damp smell in the lobbies and the rooms. The Air conditioning system was also not working. The beds were not comfortable at all. Over all a very bad experience we had. The breakfast was very average.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anurag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your comments will surely be noted for our future improvement and we apologize for any inconvenience. Additionally, the hotel will be undergoing soft refurbishment starting at the beginning of July and will be changing the carpets shortly. In the meantime, we apologize that we have fallen short in meeting your expectations in these areas. As we are keen to provide our residents with a comfortable living environment. Please contact me at jaruphan.y@the-ascott.com to provide more reservation detail to improve our product and service. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to show our sincerity in solving the problem. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Pleasent 4 day stay in this serviced apartment. Location is good, 5 mins walk from Nana bst in the back of soi 8, with good food and drinks places around. There's free shuttle tuktuk available from hotel to Nana bts. Room was clean and comfy, staff very friendly. Aircon and wifi worked good. Rooftop pool was rather small, with no room for sunbathing hammocks, but cool view on the city center and opened until 10pm. Gym with basic equipment is available. Value for money, would stay again there.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sladav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok on your next trip to Bangkok.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

The staff are an asset to this hotel. Extremely accommodating in every way.
Room was nice enough. The restaurant attached to the hotel was a let down. I suggest purchasing the faster internet (800baht), it’s well worth it. The tuk tuk service is great and I used daily.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank reneeeeee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you very much for your review, we very much appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

It's a shame that on every floor the carpets smell, the rooms are really good. The room rate is competetive and the location is close to bars and restaurants. Breakfast is basic but it satisfied my hunger

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sunshine29449385755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bussara N, Front Office Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your comments will surely be noted for our future improvement and we apologize for any inconvenience. Additionally, the hotel will be undergoing soft refurbishment starting at the beginning of July and will be changing the carpets shortly. In the meantime, we apologize that we have fallen short in meeting your expectations in these areas. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews