We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navalai River Resort
Nearby Hotels
$103
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$204
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$315
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveler rating
552
912
232
49
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
912
232
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolkhao san roadgrand palaceserene corner roomferry stopgreat locationphra athit piernice hoteltaxi boatview roomexpress boatwat phohotel restaurantwalking distancethai dishestop floorcity view
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now, I have just returned from 3 weeks in Thailand an d stayed at the Navalai at the beginning and end of the trip. The location is excellent, only 2 min walk accross the road to bars, restaurants,food stalls and market stalls, all of this is mainly free of any traffic and takes you to the famous Koh San Road in approx 10 mins.

The hotel is right on the river, and the restaurant during dry season offers breakfast outside which is amazing with great views of the river. The terminal for the tourist boats is right next to the hotel. Breakfast is an average self service buffet.

The hotels rooms are excellent, however this time I had booked a city room, which I would not do again as the bars opposite have loud music and singing which goes on until 2.00am meaning that getting a good night sleep was impossible.

Most of the staff in the hotel provide good service, however there were a number of occasions where I went to reception to find the staff sat there with headphones in listening to music! and I found the lady who worked nights 8th and 9th March extremely rude and unhelpful. Whilst I was waiting for a taxi at approx 22.00 on 9th I watched as she went missing for 15 mins leaving the desk unmanned much to the frustration of other guests, and also the numerous people trying to ring the desk as the phone rang out. She did re appear after this time with her take away food for herself!!

All in all this is a great hotel and I will definately be returning again soon

Room Tip: Avoid front facing city view rooms due to noise, if you must stay in one of these request a high floor, we stayed on 2nd floor during our 2nd stay and had approx 3 hours sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evertongary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Evertongary,

It was a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay at Navalai River Resort on Tripadvisor, I shall share your good comments with all staff and We would like to thank you for chosen Navalai River Resort for your stay. We appreciated your well pointed out comments regarding our room as well as our friendliness staffs. We are unhappy to know that you were not satisfied with our nightshift. I have informed the concerned departments about your comments and rest assured that this will not be taken lightly.
We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

First time to Bangkok and on a tour so they picked the hotel. Great position, friendly staff and close to some really cool lane ways. Also a long boat stop right out front. Would go back there again. Room was clean, bed was firm felt like it had recently been renovated. Great pool and rooftop bar.

Room Tip: Room 205 is over the void to reception so is a little noisy but not enough to complain about.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Nicci D,

Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the hotel during the month of february in a room with no riverview. There was no noise from the streets of Bangkok.
Everywhere in the hotel is wifi. The restaurant 'Aquatini' is very good and has a big outside terras but in the neighborhood are very good restaurants witch are cheaper and also very good. For instance 'Joy Luck Club'.
Breakfast was basic but OK.
The room was very clean and spacious.
The staff at the frontdesk was very helpfull but not all spoke very good English
One big plus is that the official Pier 13 is in front of the hotel, there you can take the boot (15 bath) to various locations along the river.
The Royal Palace is only a 20 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: The riverview rooms are more expencive and the others are also quiet. If you use the room only for sleeping I would suggest to save the money. If you take the fifth floor there is an overview to Bangkok.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear bart H,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our first time in Bangkok and i found this hotel over the Internet. It was awesome and very close to everything. I would always come back for this hotel! Other people who do not like it might have had other expectations, but we loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssonniloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear misssonni02,

Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort .

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It's small hotel but clean, friendly staff and best of all good value for money.
We sometimes experiences communication difficulties but we were happy as we understood their ability and we tried to understand their english.
We had very early departure 5 am and staff prepared sandwiches for us. How coo is that!
We thought we're gonna miss breakfast but when we cheked out staff gave us bag of sandwiches for two. We never experienced that before anywhere in the world. Very close (we walked) to historical area such as Great palace etc. there is a swimming pool at roof and hotel is on the river front. The taxi driver had some difficulty to find this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micrac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear micrac55,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews