We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveler rating
624
994
251
55
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
624
994
251
55
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was the choice of Grasshopper Adventure cycling tours and is very clean and modern with a great rooftop pool and bar. The double room has ample space and is tastefully decorated and quiet. All food is served on the river side restaurant so there is plenty to watch. You must do a long boat on the river and stop at the floating markets, mostly great Thai food.

Room tip: One with a view of the river would be nice as they all have a small verandah.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Jacollier,

Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort .

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fantastic location, river pier 13 is situated just behind the hotel restaurant where public and tourist boats stop frequently allowing easy access to many of Bangkok's best and most famous sights.The staff are incredibly hard working and polite and there is a very good breakfast available if you include that in your stay which i recommend. One downside is the wifi is very inconsistent but with so much to do nearby this should not matter!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WillM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Will M,

It was a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay at Navalai River Resort on Tripadvisor, I shall share your good comments with all staff and We would like to thank you for chosen Navalai River Resort for your stay. We appreciated your well pointed out comments regarding our room as well as our friendliness staffs.
We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice hotel. Within walking distance to Khao San road even at night. Easy access to river boats to access rest of city. This one is all about location. The staff where friendly and always helpful. Clean rooms a little dated. Nice roof top bar and swimming pool. Wonderful buffet breakfast with quit a few different options. Over all I would stay here again as I did return to this hotel at the end of my trip.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Wanderer987654321,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Navalai River Resort is very conveniently located. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean and the wifi is free. Breakfast was served in the restaurant right beside the river and the rooftop pool is perfect for cooling off after a hot day in the city. Khao San Road is close enough to walk to in only a few minutes, but far enough away not to be kept awake by its noise. There is a ferry stop right outside the hotel and the staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamcaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear iamcaren,

Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our family has been staying at Navalai since they opened and it has remain consistently good...
They now have Wifi in the room even though i had to log in repeatedly each time . The breakfast buffet has only gotten better theough the years... But it is my fave location for one thing alone: immediate (frontal) access to Chao Phaya River and on to the BTS Skytrain.... Limiting traffic challenges in BKK is highly recommended....
Wonderful accommodating staff... As usual...

Room tip: Pool is appreciated in BKK's scorching heat and humidity...
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWWSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear EWWSanFrancisco,

Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us since we have been open and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel.
Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Navalai River Resort.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews