We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveler rating
624
994
251
55
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
624
994
251
55
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Small hotel in ancient area, beautiful restaurant next to river, hotel staffs are quite polite, friendly and helpful. The room is quite ok with old Bangkok atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Jiran K,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here twice in 3 weeks, the rooms on the 4th floor are significantly nicer than the 3rd floor. Bathroom was ok but not great and the shower temperature was luke warm with weak pressure.
Staff are very friendly and willing to help. Hotel is in a great location on the river front but also a 5min walk to Kao San Road. Would advise asking for a side room the front of the hotel in on a busy road and opposite bars.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Chaz7,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort. I shall share your comments with all the staffs who will be pleased to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel and staff are nice but ... we booked the "Serene Corner With Breakfast" which sounded lovely as, just coming from the noise and bustle of Vietnam, we were looking for something very serene! The room was almost at the front by a main road and opposite a bar that was packed out every night and played quite loud music until late, so that's the 'serene' and 'corner' myths debunked. Also, the Buddhist centre is opposite the room too, and there's a sign saying that you can get into trouble if you're seen in your undies etc. so no sitting on the balcony in underwear or bikinis. The room was clean with good shower etc and the hotel's 2 minutes walk from the backpacker area so lots to do, I do think you could find cheaper in this area though as there are lots of options.

Room tip: If looking for a serene corner check with the staff exactly what room you're going to get!
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear MattAndSamEngland,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, your comments are all important for us to consider.

First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience about the room you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We will appreciate to have another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Have stayed here several times in the last few years and am always impressed with the rooms and value for money. The location is excellent right on the river and at an express boat river stop. The terrace is a great place for an early evening beer and the whole hotel hits the spot every time - can't recommend highly enough.

Room tip: Get a riverside room - the view is great
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear bhacker,

Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel.
Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort.

Kindly Regards
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Be careful, this hotel applies dishonnest policy ! We knew the Navalai for coming once two years ago, but this time something's got wrong! We booked a room via the internet reservation form, asking a family room for 4 people, with the ages of the children specifically mentionned (3 and 5). When we arrived in the room, there was only one bed ! Of course we were told that extra beds were not included in the price we paid, which has almost doubled the original rate of the room. This is a lying marketing method ! For this, and despite charming area and good location, I would not recommend this hotel anymore.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Celine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Celine M,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, Your comments are all important for us to consider.

First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience about your reservation that you received during your stay with us didn't meet your expectation. However we will improve on that.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews