We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good transit / short stay hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #446 of 833 Hotels in Bangkok
Durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good transit / short stay hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thai is not a Holiday Inn or a Hilton but I've reviewed the hotel in consideration to the price paid and the accommodation and service provided (hence the 4 star rating) Think the accommodation is best described as being a transit / short stay type of place for those who are cost conscious or on a budget (in terms of value for money the place is incredible and ticked all my boxes) A ten to fifteen minutes transfer from the airport "but that's dependent on the time of day and the fortitude of the driver" clean and secure accommodation with good air conditioning and a fridge and mini bar (the Internet comes extra but only costs 100 TBT for 15 hours) The hotel boasts a small bar come restaurant and breakfast while being very basis was good enough!

The only negative to report was noise emanating from a local bar (karaoke type stuff and I honestly thing the lady singing was in pain and should seek medical attention) in fairness this stopped on or about midnight.

The staff were reasonable helpful and check in / check out was painless so many thanks from me!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    250
    144
    40
    29
See reviews for
38
147
114
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Arrived at Bangkok airport, found our transport.which wasn't difficult. The hotel is basic, clean and as expected. Changed rooms because the bathroom smelt musty and damp. The bathrooms a wet room but the loo doesn't get wet, there's an electric shower so hot waters no problem. 2 free bottles of water per day, fridge in room with cans if you want them but you have to pay. It's clean, towels are spotless and aircon. There was also a market daily outside the hotel from 4 pm daily till about 9pm. Food and hardware and the other usual stuff. We used it as a base for exploring Bangkok (easy to get to city centre with cheap trains, (20-30 mins)etc, and the locality is interesting with canals and other markets should you want to explore the local markets and shops and cafes/ restaurants. Good supermarkets in walking distance including Tesco's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here during the last week of January 2012 and will stay again if we have early flight from Suvarnabhumi airport. It is perfect for first/last night in and out of Bangkok Airport. Room was nice and clean but the bathroom is small and very basic. Nice hotel cafe and outside there is a local night market and 2 x 24 hour shops. The transfer is free, and covers both ways. We had early flight, so they gave our breakfast in our room at 4:40 am. Though the breakfast was too basic, only coffee, juice and bread and butter, I like this hotel as it is only 15 minutes car drive from the airport.

Room Tip: Hotel has no lift, so choose ground floor rooms if you have problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night before my flight home from Suvarnabhumi.
I was impressed by the room an the appearance of the rest of hotel.I paid about £14 for a double room with TV and fridge and a return transfer was included.
Ate breakfast in morning ,but only had scrambled eggs and toast and coffee.Which was as good as the rest that I have had through out Thailand
There is not much in th surrounding area ,except quite a big local market which sells food very cheaply .and also Tesco ,and 7-11.shops.
The transfer time was under 10 mins,so for the price it is a very good choice compared to other Airport Hotels..
I paid 100 baht to have 15 hours of Wifi in the room ,but there is a free internet cafe that can be used.
IT looked like this hotel had had a refurb.and was spotlessly clean.I will use again.

Room Tip: I had a groundfloor room and heard no noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonnie41Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Silver Gold Garden on transit flights through Suvarnabhumi airport. This is a good transfer hotel being only 10 minutes away from the airport and only 20 USD per night. This is not a hotel to stay at if your plans are to visit Bangkok, stay in the city as its a 30-40 minute drive into Bangkok. The hotel offers free round trip transportation to and from the airport. The hotel is very basic, offers a large bed, a/c, frig, tv, and Thai style shower. I could not expect more for 20USD. The thing I like about the hotel is that there is a night market, I believe only on weekends in the parking lot next door. Lots of good and cheap local Thai street food. There are also two convenience stores next door and a restaurant. The hotel has two computers for guest to use in a computer room.

Next time I am on a short transit through Suvarnabhumi airport I will stay at Silver Gold Garden. If I have a bit longer transit time and I want a hotel with a pool I'll stay at Paragon Inn for 40 USD. Paragon Inn rooms and hotel grounds are nicer than Silver Gold Garden but only offers one way free transportation. There are no convenience stores or restaurants nearby Paragon Inn. They do however have food, beverages and beer on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanikai_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here in Dec 12 for one night before flying out of Bangkok and was impressed. It's close to the airport (not too close that you hear the planes) and a free shuttle is provided. The rooms are basic but clean - perfect for the price we paid. It's not 5* luxury but has everything you need for a cheap stop over. Would recommend and would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazelle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there last year and will stay again on 14th Jan 2013. It is perfect for first/last night in and out of Bangkok Airport. Have stayed in many around the airport there, but this is the best, nice and clean rooms, internet room, free, nice cafe and best of all, outside is a night market and 2 x 24 hour shops. The transfer is free, and covers both ways, round trip and rooms are around £15. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: No lift, so ground floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
3.0 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#338 of 833 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#453 of 833 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
4.3 mi away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#420 of 833 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Great Residence Hotel
Great Residence Hotel
#567 of 833 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#282 of 833 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Property: Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Address: 541 1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing