We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #514 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night before my flight home from Suvarnabhumi.
I was impressed by the room an the appearance of the rest of hotel.I paid about £14 for a double room with TV and fridge and a return transfer was included.
Ate breakfast in morning ,but only had scrambled eggs and toast and coffee.Which was as good as the rest that I have had through out Thailand
There is not much in th surrounding area ,except quite a big local market which sells food very cheaply .and also Tesco ,and 7-11.shops.
The transfer time was under 10 mins,so for the price it is a very good choice compared to other Airport Hotels..
I paid 100 baht to have 15 hours of Wifi in the room ,but there is a free internet cafe that can be used.
IT looked like this hotel had had a refurb.and was spotlessly clean.I will use again.

Room Tip: I had a groundfloor room and heard no noise whatsoever
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonnie41Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 558 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Silver Gold Garden on transit flights through Suvarnabhumi airport. This is a good transfer hotel being only 10 minutes away from the airport and only 20 USD per night. This is not a hotel to stay at if your plans are to visit Bangkok, stay in the city as its a 30-40 minute drive into Bangkok. The hotel offers free round trip transportation to and from the airport. The hotel is very basic, offers a large bed, a/c, frig, tv, and Thai style shower. I could not expect more for 20USD. The thing I like about the hotel is that there is a night market, I believe only on weekends in the parking lot next door. Lots of good and cheap local Thai street food. There are also two convenience stores next door and a restaurant. The hotel has two computers for guest to use in a computer room.

Next time I am on a short transit through Suvarnabhumi airport I will stay at Silver Gold Garden. If I have a bit longer transit time and I want a hotel with a pool I'll stay at Paragon Inn for 40 USD. Paragon Inn rooms and hotel grounds are nicer than Silver Gold Garden but only offers one way free transportation. There are no convenience stores or restaurants nearby Paragon Inn. They do however have food, beverages and beer on site.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanikai_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here in Dec 12 for one night before flying out of Bangkok and was impressed. It's close to the airport (not too close that you hear the planes) and a free shuttle is provided. The rooms are basic but clean - perfect for the price we paid. It's not 5* luxury but has everything you need for a cheap stop over. Would recommend and would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazelle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there last year and will stay again on 14th Jan 2013. It is perfect for first/last night in and out of Bangkok Airport. Have stayed in many around the airport there, but this is the best, nice and clean rooms, internet room, free, nice cafe and best of all, outside is a night market and 2 x 24 hour shops. The transfer is free, and covers both ways, round trip and rooms are around £15. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: No lift, so ground floor is good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I used this hotel for a night stop and it definitely fulfilled its purpose. The hotel offered free pick up and drop off from the airport, and the ride was a mere 15mins. The rooms were decent sized and clean. An inexpensive alternative to the Novotel Bangkok Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YiChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at Silver gold garden for 3 nights.
The main (actually only) advantage of the place is that they offer a shuttle service from the airport which is practical for the first day. The place is clean and close to a market that is fun to visit, but it is very far from anything interesting and it costs about 300baht to go to town and back not to mention the time and energy.
Great 1 night maximum

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the market that gets noisy
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

don't be tricked by this hotel, it's not "close" to the airport, not 5 minutes anyway. but they offer a free transfer which makes it's very convenient for people who needs to go to airport early in the morning or late night. room is clean and nice. well, quite acceptable . there is 7-11 and tesco lotus nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-Monthly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
4.3 mi away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#442 of 881 in Bangkok
102 reviews
4.3 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#550 of 881 in Bangkok
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#306 of 881 in Bangkok
602 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#334 of 881 in Bangkok
619 reviews
3.0 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#414 of 881 in Bangkok
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $15 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing