We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical stopover, near the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #507 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Economical stopover, near the airport.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We paid $18 for one night including free shuttle bus from the airport. Our luggage included two bicycles in boxes but this was no problem for the bus crew who happily loaded them into the mini-bus and carried them to the room for us. The room was clean, big enough for us and the bikes, and had average facilities for Thailand. Staff were friendly and helpful Wi-fi was 150 baht for 15 hours.
Across the road from the hotel is a good food hall serving cheap Thai food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 115Karen_C115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    256
    152
    42
    31
See reviews for
40
151
118
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed numerous times at this hotel, and every time I have been happy with the size of the room/facilities. Unfortunately, this time I was on the ground floor with a room facing the back of the hotel. It is MUCH smaller then the rooms facing the carpark, and was quite shoddy. I asked to be placed in one of the other rooms, but they said they couldn't as this is what I booked- I found this unusual as I've always booked the same room through the same hotel site, and paid the same amount of money. It's good value for one night, and it's worth while visiting the massage parlours opposite the hotel- much cheaper then the one on site. Unfortunately the staff service was not up to the normal level it has been on previous visits.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldCoast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
120 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I prepaid about $7 online using a discount code for 1 night including free airport transfers. For this price you cannot go wrong and its an excellent hotel for an overnighter. Important points include no swimming pool and a good location by the food and clothes market with lots of tempting cheap thai food stalls selling fresh grilled fish fried rice and plenty of thai dishes. The airport shuttle takes about 20 minutes from the airport to the hotel (depending on traffic). I was waiting about 30 minutes until the person who collects you with a board on arrival at the airport collected lots of other passengers on his list to make a small bus load! The guy with the hotel board wasnt very clear as he sat down most of the time without showing any board!
the hotel is near big c and tesco lotus but these are all mini express stores like 7 eleven, not the full size store. Rooms are clean and modern with TV and aircon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Due to unfortunate circumstances, I had to book an earlier flight to Bangkok and will arrive in the airport at midnight. Since this will be my first time traveling alone, I opted to book a hotel instead of waiting 10 hours for my friend to arrive. Silver Gold Garden popped in Agoda and I readily booked their superior room + breakfast + airport transfer for about $25. Booking was easy, I emailed them my Agoda voucher and they confirmed it.

Upon arrival, I met their hotel repsentative at the 2nd flr, Gate no. 4. I had to wait about 30mins for the other guests to arrive (I believe this is pretty standard). One thing to note about Bangkok is that English is very limited so be patient. The van was comfortable and quite spacious so don't worry too much if you have big luggage. The hotel is about a 10-minute ride from the airport (without traffic).

Check-in was easy enough. Just present your voucher, ask what time you will be leaving, they give you your keys and would ask someone to help you with your luggage. Their superior room is pretty big and very clean. There's a queen size bed with clean sheets, very comfortable. There's also a dresser and a big closet. Bathroom is small but it has hot water and complimentary bottles of shampoo and bath gel. My room also has a mini bar and a balcony. Not bad for 25bucks.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was filling and tasted OK. The hotel is also near a 7-11 store and I think some kind of market. I can understand why it may be hard to find if you don't avail of the airport shuttle service.

Overall, the experience was not at all bad. Again, it was my first time to travel alone and on a really inconvenient flight schedule and Silver Gold Garden provided my basic layover lodging needs. If you are the type who has a lot of special requests, this may not be as great because of the language barrier. It will take a while before you can get your point across. But if you want a no fuss overnighter hotel with transfers and breakfast, I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuchini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

August 2012. At 2am, tired and sleepy, I got into a cab whose driver said he knew the hotel. He didn't. Made excuses not to run the meter, then dropped me on the side of a road when I threaten to report him for not running the meter. Worse than Manila taxi drivers. Next taxi driver drove around and could not find the hotel. Had to ask at another hotel. Silver Gold Hotel is hidden behind a Tesco at the Huatakhe Markets, with no visible signs by the road side. Taxi drivers don't know the location. Reception desk lady did not seem too concerned. I should have waited for the hotel shuttle bus.
The hotel seems not too far from the airport on the map, but because there is no early exit from the freeway, the drive is longer than I expected, even in the hotel shuttle bus for the return journey to the airport. I was there for sleep, shower and change only. When having shower, the toilet roll gets wet because of the shower is directed towards the toilet. Room clean enough with clean sheets. Shuttle bus the only plus I see at this hotel. English is a problem at Thai budget hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Wanted a cheap place by the airport for essentially a 6 hr sleep before heading off to Samui. Free airport shuttle to and from, clean room, air conditioning, private western toilet and shower....all for under $30USD-pretty awesome. Only small issue was after meeting airport shuttle, waiting near an hour for another guest/flight before departure. Otherwise, an ideal stop for an overnight layover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukiegirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My first trip to Asia let me find the Silver Gold Garden in Bangkok. So I had just an idea of this house from booking at the internet, but it was much better. The rooms very clean and comfortable, a very good internet cafe, a nice place outside to have a tea or a coffee and for me the most important thing 24 h- service in Thai massage or oil massage or foot massage. I enjoyed! The shuttle to the airport was very helpful The way back from the city you can catch the shuttle as well or go by Taxi from Latkrabang station. A little market just in front of the hotel made me feel in Asia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrsulaDolinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
3.0 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#420 of 858 in Bangkok
322 reviews
4.3 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#538 of 858 in Bangkok
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#286 of 858 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.3 mi away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#434 of 858 in Bangkok
102 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#274 of 858 in Bangkok
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Property: Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing