We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE PAID” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #481 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE PAID”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I prepaid about $7 online using a discount code for 1 night including free airport transfers. For this price you cannot go wrong and its an excellent hotel for an overnighter. Important points include no swimming pool and a good location by the food and clothes market with lots of tempting cheap thai food stalls selling fresh grilled fish fried rice and plenty of thai dishes. The airport shuttle takes about 20 minutes from the airport to the hotel (depending on traffic). I was waiting about 30 minutes until the person who collects you with a board on arrival at the airport collected lots of other passengers on his list to make a small bus load! The guy with the hotel board wasnt very clear as he sat down most of the time without showing any board!
the hotel is near big c and tesco lotus but these are all mini express stores like 7 eleven, not the full size store. Rooms are clean and modern with TV and aircon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    254
    150
    42
    30
See reviews for
39
150
117
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Due to unfortunate circumstances, I had to book an earlier flight to Bangkok and will arrive in the airport at midnight. Since this will be my first time traveling alone, I opted to book a hotel instead of waiting 10 hours for my friend to arrive. Silver Gold Garden popped in Agoda and I readily booked their superior room + breakfast + airport transfer for about $25. Booking was easy, I emailed them my Agoda voucher and they confirmed it.

Upon arrival, I met their hotel repsentative at the 2nd flr, Gate no. 4. I had to wait about 30mins for the other guests to arrive (I believe this is pretty standard). One thing to note about Bangkok is that English is very limited so be patient. The van was comfortable and quite spacious so don't worry too much if you have big luggage. The hotel is about a 10-minute ride from the airport (without traffic).

Check-in was easy enough. Just present your voucher, ask what time you will be leaving, they give you your keys and would ask someone to help you with your luggage. Their superior room is pretty big and very clean. There's a queen size bed with clean sheets, very comfortable. There's also a dresser and a big closet. Bathroom is small but it has hot water and complimentary bottles of shampoo and bath gel. My room also has a mini bar and a balcony. Not bad for 25bucks.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was filling and tasted OK. The hotel is also near a 7-11 store and I think some kind of market. I can understand why it may be hard to find if you don't avail of the airport shuttle service.

Overall, the experience was not at all bad. Again, it was my first time to travel alone and on a really inconvenient flight schedule and Silver Gold Garden provided my basic layover lodging needs. If you are the type who has a lot of special requests, this may not be as great because of the language barrier. It will take a while before you can get your point across. But if you want a no fuss overnighter hotel with transfers and breakfast, I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zuchini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

August 2012. At 2am, tired and sleepy, I got into a cab whose driver said he knew the hotel. He didn't. Made excuses not to run the meter, then dropped me on the side of a road when I threaten to report him for not running the meter. Worse than Manila taxi drivers. Next taxi driver drove around and could not find the hotel. Had to ask at another hotel. Silver Gold Hotel is hidden behind a Tesco at the Huatakhe Markets, with no visible signs by the road side. Taxi drivers don't know the location. Reception desk lady did not seem too concerned. I should have waited for the hotel shuttle bus.
The hotel seems not too far from the airport on the map, but because there is no early exit from the freeway, the drive is longer than I expected, even in the hotel shuttle bus for the return journey to the airport. I was there for sleep, shower and change only. When having shower, the toilet roll gets wet because of the shower is directed towards the toilet. Room clean enough with clean sheets. Shuttle bus the only plus I see at this hotel. English is a problem at Thai budget hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Wanted a cheap place by the airport for essentially a 6 hr sleep before heading off to Samui. Free airport shuttle to and from, clean room, air conditioning, private western toilet and shower....all for under $30USD-pretty awesome. Only small issue was after meeting airport shuttle, waiting near an hour for another guest/flight before departure. Otherwise, an ideal stop for an overnight layover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukiegirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My first trip to Asia let me find the Silver Gold Garden in Bangkok. So I had just an idea of this house from booking at the internet, but it was much better. The rooms very clean and comfortable, a very good internet cafe, a nice place outside to have a tea or a coffee and for me the most important thing 24 h- service in Thai massage or oil massage or foot massage. I enjoyed! The shuttle to the airport was very helpful The way back from the city you can catch the shuttle as well or go by Taxi from Latkrabang station. A little market just in front of the hotel made me feel in Asia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrsulaDolinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

As there was a forecast of Heavy Thunderstorms, Rains and Flood in Thailand during second week of July, I preferred to stay near the Airport. This was the most stupid decision. The Hotel is 25 kms away from the main City. We arrived at the Airport and reached the place where the Hotel Taxi was supposed to be arranged. They organize pick up every 30 minutes. We waited about 20 minutes. Finally arrived at the Hotel, The Receptionists dont speak clear English. Very tough to explain them our requirements. Enquired whether they can help us in organizing some Tours to Pattaya and Bangkok. I was surprised they were completely blank. When entered in a room allotted in first floor (ground floor), Me and my wife found Mosquitoes hovering around. Immediately we intimated the Receptionist to shift us to the Second Floor (first floor). We were allotted Room No.211. It also contained mosquitoes and I immediately went and they this time provided me a Mosquito/Cockroach HIT. Room was Good and Small. When entered into Toilet, we found couple of small Cockroaches as well. It was useless to give complaint at the Reception. The Restaurant behind the Hotel is absolutely waste and one should never eat anything there. Free Internet was provided and there was zero provision for taking a Print Out. The Balcony view was not at all good as there were other Hostel at the backyard. While Check Out, the Hotel staff told that the Towels what were being used by us in the Room got spoiled and we have to bear the charges for 03 of them. Such stupid Hotel, they should have intimated us when the first one was spoilt. It was just a nuisance. Seeing their unprofessional approach, We just paid and went off. This is not what is expected from a Hotel. This is a totally unbiased personal experience of us. It is really a good stopover for staying one night......Certainly not for people who are around for Touring in Bangkok........ Just close your eyes, sleep well and checkout.............Thats the best thing to do with the Hotel.........The Hotel Staff is Irrational and there wont be any help from them....... Next time, I wont even imagine to stay in this Hotel...... Just got lured by the low charges and Hotel Transfer facilities............

Room Tip: In Thailand, the people regard the first floor as the ground floor.........when entered into a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKCHOUDHURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

tansfer to and from the airport was great! Room was nice and clean. Night market straight out the front door for some good local food!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
3.0 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#411 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#469 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
4.3 mi away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#384 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#290 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.8 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#369 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Property: Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing