We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top choice, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #182 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top choice, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for six nights december 2012. We stayed at an Admiral suite which is some of the best rooms you can get for this price anywhere in the world. Delightful staff. You get greeted in the reception with some ice tea and facetowels whilst the recepionist to her job (lovely gesture). Excellent roomservice and cleaning. Best bed I have slept in, except for my own. The swimming pool on the roof is just great with breathtaking views day and night. For those who do not expect 5 star ammenities but want a 5 star room, this is the place. If anything a little negative it would be the restaurant at the hotel, which is only good for breakfast. But do not worry, there are plenty of choice restaurants nearby and the staff at the hotel will take you there with their free tuk-tuk service if you are lucky. Book this one!! (get a suite for a few dollars more)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JosJohnsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear JosJohnsen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Many thanks for the kind comments which are appreciated. We do hope to see you back in the near future at Admiral Premier.

Sincerely yours,
Isaraporn K.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    379
    102
    23
    17
See reviews for
105
359
166
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
875 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

It took us a while to get here from the airport but after the taxi driver called to the hotel to explain him the way we finally arrived there. The hotel is located in the Sukhumvit area, a five minute walk from Asok skytrain station. The lobby is big and impressive, personnel speaks English and was helpful. The room we had was big and even had a kitchen. The bed was big and comfortable and there was free wifi. The bath room is nice and modern but the bath wasn't build correctly so it kept on overflowing. At the roof top is an outdoor pool with a nice view and a (very small) gym.

We enjoyed our stay here and paid 70 euros per night (excluding breakfast).

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ronaldo070,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent dining experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Admiral Premier Bangkok again when you are next staying in Bangkok.

Best regards
Isaraporn K.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
432 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Admiral Premier Hotel in 2009 and 2012 and again last week. On the previous occasions I rated it `excellent', however this time it will be a `very good'. I still loved the rooms, an Admiral Suite this and last time, as well as the moderate breakfast and the free tuk tuk shuttle to the monorail and railway. The staff were excellent as always. The downfall this time was firstly the shower recess that filled with water like a bath. I asked for it to be fixed but it was only drained so that it did the same thing the next time. The second request got the job done. Also, housekeeping neglected to replace the toilet rolls so that we ran out and had to ring for more. These may only seem minor, but they were not what I had experienced before, hence the lower rating this time. Nevertheless, the Admiral Premier remains my hotel of choice in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonRSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear RonRSydney_Australia,

Thank you for making Admiral Premier to your preferred choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking time to share your comments.

We continually look at ways to add to our guests’ experience, and would appreciate your comments which part of your stay did not satisfy you.

We would like to apologize for some points that you have mentioned as might not meet your satisfaction. I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned and we will try our best to rectify the issue.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and when you are returning to Bangkok, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Isaraporn K.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I spent one week in this hotel and overall the stay was very good. The room was quite clean but not all days was cleaned (they only do cleaning in the morning).
The location is not so close to the sukhumvit main street and you have to go by some corner streets to arrive there.
One good thing is that they let me go inside at 8 am and the breakfast was quite good.
The swimming pool in the roof is excellent but the gym in quite small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edu_Alo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Edu_Alo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, during your recent trip to Bangkok and for your great feedback on your stay.

I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned and we will try our best to rectify the issue.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit at Admiral Premier.

Best regards
Isaraporn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

地點好,但位置於後街,晚上到達很不方便。location is good, but next to nite bar and club, little bit complex..
環境不錯,房間整潔,安靜,沒有國內人士。room are not bad, silent of weird,,few chinese but japanese business guy
泳池swimming pool 1.6M deep深,按摩池Jacuzzi 1.2m天台境觀不錯
服務可以,人流沒有很多。
近next to Terminal 21 shopping mall, you can tell taxi driver next to this area if u don't understand thai..
no spa in room service..

Room Tip: if u don't smoke, request non-smoke room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorillazrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Gollirazrays,

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Admiral Premier.

Your comments will prove useful to travelers looking for alternative accommodation while in Bangkok We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in a nearly future.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit at Admiral Premier.

Best regards
Isaraporn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a 4 day stay here and enjoyed it, the room is great and the pool very nice. The Gym was a little wanting for equipment and the treadmill was broken when we were there. It is located on a Soi (lane) which is like a minor street. Its nice and close to Soi Cowboy, Terminal 21 shopping centre and the train staions. Suited us perfectly with the exception of some minor issues with housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Hellsy,

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Admiral Premier.

Based on your feedback, the treadmill has been fixed and can be as normal used. Please accept my sincere apologies for that.

We are looking forward to receive more details about your experience regarding housekeeping minor issue to moving forward by improving our service quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Isaraporn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed. The room was comfortable, with plenty of space. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast were fantastic, delicious food and good value as it was included in the price of our room, which was very reasonable. The hotel is located in a quiet street, mainly residential, but so close to the Asok Skytrain and busy Sukhumit Road. There were lots of restaurants close by, but the range of choices and the prices in the hotel restaurant was fantastic. The pool on the top floor was very welcome after a busy day of shopping. There is also a guest laundry which we thought was a bonus, and very cheap. I would stay here again if I came to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, Front Office Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Karen K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier.

Your comment was such a valuable asset for us to motivate the team to moving forward by improving our service quality.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit at Admiral Premier.

Kind regards
Isaraporn Klinmalai
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#165 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#258 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#175 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing