We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #195 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on arrival and departing from Bangkok after a month of touring Thailand and it was great. The rooms were spacious, secure and clean. The best feature was that it was a 5 minute walk to the metro station so getting around Bangkok was easier than we anticipated. There many massage places and restaurants nearby for all tastes...we went to a French Bistro that served amazing cuisine only a 2 min. walk from our hotel. The only cons were that it is situated on a back lane so our taxi driver from the airport had difficulty find it and our second room housed several air conditioning units just outside our room so it was loud during the night. Yes, we would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: Make sure you have good directions or call the hotel and have them explain to the taxi driver on how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK65Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear AK65Canada,

Thank you for your kind comment and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. At the same time we appreciate your honest opinion about our services and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Admiral Premier in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 943 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughters ipad was stolen from the hotel safe and has since been found. The hotel does not want to take any responsibility to help us out. I emailed them on several occasions requesting the email address of the Detective who is handling the case but they just ignore us. The problem is that the police in Bangkok do not speak any English. We asked the hotel for help and wanted to communicate with the police via them but they do not respond. The ipad was stolen by the hotel staff and then put back in the room after we left.
So it is their staff that put us in this situation but they are not prepared to help.
How can anyone stay in a hotel like this. I do not recommend this hotel
Mrs Z Badat

Room Tip: Stay away from the street facing room Very Noisy Do not trust the staff with your valuables . rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZULEKHA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear ZULEKHA B,

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than desired experience during your stay in Bangkok.
As you are aware that after you had reported to us that your iPad had gone missing, we assisted in immediately in investigating the matter as well as informing the Local Police as well. Our Guest Service team members always escorted you to the police station whenever you had requested.

Later the iPad was found but the police requested it to be kept with them for legal purposes. Since the matter is between yourself & the police, we have already provided you the name of the Police Station, Name of the Police officer in-charge for this case & his mobile no. which you can contact for additional information.

We are available to provide you with any possible help we can provide you and please feel free to contact me at gm@admiralpremier.com

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room was big and cheap. We had a mini-kitchen, king size bed and huge bathroom. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the metro station. Tons of great, cheap Thai food options nearby. Staff was nice and the pool was great. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Kelsie L,

Thank you for taking time to complete this review in TripAdvisor. It is delight to hear that your are truly happy with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Admiral Premier which we are determine to deliver an excellent service to you again.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we found this hotel to be in a great location to make your base for sight seeing. Just off main road so reasonably quiet.
Yes only 10 minute walk to BTS & would advise using the shortcut through the Interchange building. We did use the hotel Tuk Tuk a few times but ensure you miss rush hour traffic.

The hotel met our requirements for a high floor room over looking the city & close to the rooftop swimming pool.

The room was very clean & spacious & staff friendly

Buffet breakfast was good although choice was same each day & as we was there for 7 nights became a bit boring.

We choose this hotel as a stop, over on our way back from NZ to recupriate with a little sight seeing so rooftop pool was the main factor for us in selecting this hotel, plus the reasonable price we paid.

Overall, would rate this hotel as a 3 star & good value & would recommend it. Although is starting to show wear & tear around the edges.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverFoxLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear SilverFoxLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experienced staying with us at Admiral Premier. It was particularly pleasing to read that you found our location convenient.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to Admiral Premier at anytime.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Well, this is the third hotel is visited in Bangkok and i liked this least. It's not bad, but it leaves a lot to be desired, while it could be much better.

Location: It's a bit oddly located in a soi away from Sukhumvit main road and it takes quite a while to get to the BTS or metro from here, even while they shouldn't be too far away. The free tuk tuk service to the metro wasn't much a help, as it dropped us very far away from metro and told us to walk.

Hotel: It's a big hotel, as most of the better hotels in Bangkok are. It has it's own restaurant, a lot of rooms, a pool on the top and a small fitness area. Like the fitness area, the pool is rather small, but it located on the roof of the hotel. This gives you a nice view of the area, looking at other high-rise buildings in the near vicinity. Unfortunately it is no infinity pool and it never gives you the feeling of being able to "swim over the edge". While it's quite nice, the pool and the pool area feels a bit cramped. It didn't help too much, that the sunbeds were in a very bad state, too and looked like they could use a replacement.

The room:

Like to pool area, the room was looking like it could use a small overhaul. It was looking good on the first view, being spacious enough and supplying everything that i would need (apart from a second pair of bathrobe and slippers, which i had to call for, in a double room !). It even had a fridge and a microwave for small self catering experiments. While the bed was comfortable and provided a good sleep, the view from my room was limited to a construction side inside outside of my room.

But what fed me up was that there were so many small things which would need attention, but nobody would give them attention. The aircon was making strange noises, so i called the reception, which send a technican, but who was not able to resolve the noise, though repeated tries. The room looked a bit tired in some areas, which really could use some maintenance, the bathroom looked good at the first view, but then it had one of these ugly shower curtains, which never look to clean and to make it worse the shower must have been designed by a total idiot. The shower is designed in a way that all the water will flow through your whole bathroom, just in front of the washing bassin. Meaning that if you put a towel in front of your shower/washing bassin, it will get totally soaked. My slippers were soaked too, after i took a shower. This is bad planning on the one hand. But on the other hand, i would somehow expect the hotel to rectify such planning issues after they find out about them.

Service: I found the service quite good, they allowed me a slightly later check-out and were friendly most of the time. Though i never had the feeling that they would get of their way to help me or that they were as friendly as other thai hotels. They were just okay. My girlfriend had a different opinion about them. They just preferred not to talk to her, instead they always approached me. Well, i guess it must be nice to be treated like a "light girl", just because you look asian. Maybe the hotel should think this concept over.

Breakfast: I remember the breakfast to be way above the usual breakfast at Bangkoks hotels, so this is a big plus !

Verdict: It's not bad, but if i had to choose for a hotel and IF the pool at the roof would not be the reason to choose a hotel, i would not come here again. I would rather go back to Legacy Suites, which feels a bit tired here and there, too, but which tries to make the best out of everything at every minute and who gave me much more of a welcomed feel, than this one here. But, they provided me very good value for my money, so that i would still recommend it for the price sensitive guest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3d-razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear 3d-razor,

Thank you very much for choosing Admiral Premier Bangkok as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciated you to take the time to share feedbacks on your recent stayed with us.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again to Admiral Premier Bangkok on your next trip to Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I find that people complain to much about hotels. Admiral Premier has been the best experience me and my partner have experienced. Our admiral suite was gorgeous, it made us feel like we were right at home. We used to tuk tuk every day, even though some people complain about it not being available every time, there is only so much a hotel can do with one staff driving. Plus, the tuk tuk can only take guests so far. Taking a taxi or walking is not a big deal. The location is great, with so many different types of restaurants, convenient stores and pharmacies close by. The gorgeous shopping mall Terminal 21 is only 10-15 minutes away. From the moment we arrived, we called them and asked for the wifi, and they kindly apologized while sending up two separate log in passwords. What else can I ask for? With the amount of money we paid, it was worth every penny. As for the buffet, I find people complaining about variety amusing, because they have an average size restaurant and around 10 tables for guests. Breakfast is supposed to be basic things, and the hotel provided it all plus much more. I loved my stay here, and will surely be coming again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dareen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Dareen S,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. We, the management and staff at Admiral Premier are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Used this hotel for about 4 years and still see no reason to change - the ratio of cost to benefit is difficult to beat. The proximity to Sukhumvit Road and central MRT & SKYTRAIN (10 mins) travel networks really helps keep costs down for siteseeing. This is also an important option during Bangkok rush-hour when a taxi or tuk-tuk can take a very very long time even for the shortest distances. I always find the staff friendly and helpful both in reception and restaurant. Breakfast is simple but adequate. I also like the quite rooftop pool which is relatively small but usually quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samopsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear lepanost,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel.

If you have chances to visit Bangkok, we really hope you and your family will consider coming back to Admiral Premier again. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#161 of 889 in Bangkok
1,744 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#265 of 889 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing