We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #176 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

we found this hotel to be in a great location to make your base for sight seeing. Just off main road so reasonably quiet.
Yes only 10 minute walk to BTS & would advise using the shortcut through the Interchange building. We did use the hotel Tuk Tuk a few times but ensure you miss rush hour traffic.

The hotel met our requirements for a high floor room over looking the city & close to the rooftop swimming pool.

The room was very clean & spacious & staff friendly

Buffet breakfast was good although choice was same each day & as we was there for 7 nights became a bit boring.

We choose this hotel as a stop, over on our way back from NZ to recupriate with a little sight seeing so rooftop pool was the main factor for us in selecting this hotel, plus the reasonable price we paid.

Overall, would rate this hotel as a 3 star & good value & would recommend it. Although is starting to show wear & tear around the edges.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverFoxLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear SilverFoxLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experienced staying with us at Admiral Premier. It was particularly pleasing to read that you found our location convenient.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to Admiral Premier at anytime.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    379
    102
    23
    17
See reviews for
105
359
166
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Well, this is the third hotel is visited in Bangkok and i liked this least. It's not bad, but it leaves a lot to be desired, while it could be much better.

Location: It's a bit oddly located in a soi away from Sukhumvit main road and it takes quite a while to get to the BTS or metro from here, even while they shouldn't be too far away. The free tuk tuk service to the metro wasn't much a help, as it dropped us very far away from metro and told us to walk.

Hotel: It's a big hotel, as most of the better hotels in Bangkok are. It has it's own restaurant, a lot of rooms, a pool on the top and a small fitness area. Like the fitness area, the pool is rather small, but it located on the roof of the hotel. This gives you a nice view of the area, looking at other high-rise buildings in the near vicinity. Unfortunately it is no infinity pool and it never gives you the feeling of being able to "swim over the edge". While it's quite nice, the pool and the pool area feels a bit cramped. It didn't help too much, that the sunbeds were in a very bad state, too and looked like they could use a replacement.

The room:

Like to pool area, the room was looking like it could use a small overhaul. It was looking good on the first view, being spacious enough and supplying everything that i would need (apart from a second pair of bathrobe and slippers, which i had to call for, in a double room !). It even had a fridge and a microwave for small self catering experiments. While the bed was comfortable and provided a good sleep, the view from my room was limited to a construction side inside outside of my room.

But what fed me up was that there were so many small things which would need attention, but nobody would give them attention. The aircon was making strange noises, so i called the reception, which send a technican, but who was not able to resolve the noise, though repeated tries. The room looked a bit tired in some areas, which really could use some maintenance, the bathroom looked good at the first view, but then it had one of these ugly shower curtains, which never look to clean and to make it worse the shower must have been designed by a total idiot. The shower is designed in a way that all the water will flow through your whole bathroom, just in front of the washing bassin. Meaning that if you put a towel in front of your shower/washing bassin, it will get totally soaked. My slippers were soaked too, after i took a shower. This is bad planning on the one hand. But on the other hand, i would somehow expect the hotel to rectify such planning issues after they find out about them.

Service: I found the service quite good, they allowed me a slightly later check-out and were friendly most of the time. Though i never had the feeling that they would get of their way to help me or that they were as friendly as other thai hotels. They were just okay. My girlfriend had a different opinion about them. They just preferred not to talk to her, instead they always approached me. Well, i guess it must be nice to be treated like a "light girl", just because you look asian. Maybe the hotel should think this concept over.

Breakfast: I remember the breakfast to be way above the usual breakfast at Bangkoks hotels, so this is a big plus !

Verdict: It's not bad, but if i had to choose for a hotel and IF the pool at the roof would not be the reason to choose a hotel, i would not come here again. I would rather go back to Legacy Suites, which feels a bit tired here and there, too, but which tries to make the best out of everything at every minute and who gave me much more of a welcomed feel, than this one here. But, they provided me very good value for my money, so that i would still recommend it for the price sensitive guest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3d-razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear 3d-razor,

Thank you very much for choosing Admiral Premier Bangkok as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciated you to take the time to share feedbacks on your recent stayed with us.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again to Admiral Premier Bangkok on your next trip to Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I find that people complain to much about hotels. Admiral Premier has been the best experience me and my partner have experienced. Our admiral suite was gorgeous, it made us feel like we were right at home. We used to tuk tuk every day, even though some people complain about it not being available every time, there is only so much a hotel can do with one staff driving. Plus, the tuk tuk can only take guests so far. Taking a taxi or walking is not a big deal. The location is great, with so many different types of restaurants, convenient stores and pharmacies close by. The gorgeous shopping mall Terminal 21 is only 10-15 minutes away. From the moment we arrived, we called them and asked for the wifi, and they kindly apologized while sending up two separate log in passwords. What else can I ask for? With the amount of money we paid, it was worth every penny. As for the buffet, I find people complaining about variety amusing, because they have an average size restaurant and around 10 tables for guests. Breakfast is supposed to be basic things, and the hotel provided it all plus much more. I loved my stay here, and will surely be coming again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dareen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Dareen S,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. We, the management and staff at Admiral Premier are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Used this hotel for about 4 years and still see no reason to change - the ratio of cost to benefit is difficult to beat. The proximity to Sukhumvit Road and central MRT & SKYTRAIN (10 mins) travel networks really helps keep costs down for siteseeing. This is also an important option during Bangkok rush-hour when a taxi or tuk-tuk can take a very very long time even for the shortest distances. I always find the staff friendly and helpful both in reception and restaurant. Breakfast is simple but adequate. I also like the quite rooftop pool which is relatively small but usually quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samopsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear lepanost,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel.

If you have chances to visit Bangkok, we really hope you and your family will consider coming back to Admiral Premier again. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Admiral Premier was a really nice accomodation, especially after our trip to Chiang Mai, We were surprised by Admiral's welcoming such as ice tea and tea towels to refresh ourselves from all the tiredness. The room was great as well, offered washing machine and a private bacolny. Housekeeping staff were very professional as the room was extremely tidy and clean when we came back from our trip.
Unfortunately, our trip was a little unpleased, firstly it was impressive the porter offered us free tuktuk service when we go to Asok station, and surprisingly we also met him on our way back way to the hotel, as he could speak Mandarin, we trusted him and let him arrange day tour, which was going to floating boat market, grand palace and chatuchak market, the porter especially mentioned floating market was near grand paplace, and he could ask his taxi driver friend to drive us around during the tour.
I am not so sure what deal they offer to each other, when we arrived at the floating boat market,where is around 90KM far from bankok, we were asked to pay $1500 batt per person to go on the boat, we were surprised and decided not going, immediately the price dropped to $1500 batt for 3 ppl,we were shocked and request the driver to send us to grand palace, the driver was frastrated but he still sent us to grand paplace, and he said that was the end destination of the trip, he could not wait for us and he will not send us to chatuchak market unless we pay more money. We agreed as we didn't want to deal with all thse people anymore.

Moreover, when we first arrive at Bkk, the porter kept approaching us and asking whether we want to watch ladyboy show, we did research and we even asked reception staff about the show in Asia hotel, the reception staff was very helpful and told us about the show's details.
However, the porter told us there was no more ladyboy show in Asia hotel and we should watch at other places.

I truely understand the porter was trying to make extra money, but there is no need to cheat us around, to make up all those lies. More importantly, he used his job as the convenience to approach tourists, to fool tourists and earn extra money. I understand what he has done was not representing the hotel, but being guests,staying at this modern hotel,we trusted him as he was wearing the uniform, I think the hotel should consider the situationa and be aware how their staff could tuin the reputation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Coco W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier Bangkok. We are delighted to see that you had given us the opportunity to improve our service by given the comment on each point.

We are working towards improving our operation and your views are a valued source of information. Indeed your comments will be discussed on our operation meeting in order to review and provide an appropriate training to our staff to keep up their standard.

We do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back, when your next visit in Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked through an online hotel booking site and on arrival were upgraded to a suite room, which was fantastic! Very spacious with a kitchenette and washing machine.

We decided to book an extra night and they gave us the same room for a very good price. Staff were efficient and helpful.

Rooftop pool is great, as is working out in the gym while you look across the pool and city.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFNM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear CFNM555,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting Admiral Premier full fill your holidays in Thailand. We appreciated you take the time to share your kind feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you had a pleasant time with us. We delight to know that you like our location, hotel’s interior, and all facilities especially swimming pool at the rooftop.

Thanks for recommending Admiral Premier to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would like you to consider returning stay at Admiral Premier. We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel is about 10 mins walk from Asoke BST and Sukhumvit MRT. When we arrived (hot, sweaty, exhausted and thristy) we received a good welcome and efficient check in.

We had a studio type room on Floor 3, which was large, with excellent facilties including a large fridge in the kitchen area, massive flatscreen TV- the beds were large and comfortable. Quick, free WIFI was very good. Although the air con was effective we found it rather noisey so would recommend earplugs. We were also to the rear of hotel and found quite a lot of outside noise during the night including barking dogs and contruction work (i know this is not the hotels fault) - if you can get a room on a higher floor this may help. The bathroom was also nice, but we found the shower over the bath poorly designed as whatever we tried to do we ended up with water all over the bathroom!

We loved the roof top pool, especially at night when all building around about are are lit up. The breakfast was probably about the best buffet breakfast we had during our entire two week stay in Thailand. On the 9th floor there are coin operated washing machines and dryers which we found very handy.

Just down the road from this hotel is an excellent cookery school called 'Bangkok Thai Cooking Academy' where we managed to do a half day course, it was simply brilliant.

All in all we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi_8016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Mimi_8016,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel. We took good note about your comment mentioning the bathroom condition. We will certainly address these comments with our team.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. We, the management and staff at Admiral Premier are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#174 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#256 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#172 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing