We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, Ok, Not Bad - Good Budget City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #198 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Does what it says on the can! Room fine, staff fine (not friendly, but efficient), Breakfast fine/ok, location good (yes there is a Go Go bar street close by but it is not in your face as you don't have to walk down it to get to the street.

They did lose train tickets which were posted to them by our tour operator, but recovered very well, getting me to the police station and train station with a porter in attendance.

would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djgos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear djgos1,

Thank you for your kind comment and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. At the same time, we appreciate your honest opinion about our services and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Admiral Premier in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 943 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay a couple of years ago, so decided to come back again for our 1 night stay. The room was of a good size and the breakfast had plenty of choice just as we remembered. Staff still helpful and accommodating and only a 5 minute walk to Soi Cowboy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, you might get lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear dingbat,

Thank you for taking time to complete this review in TripAdvisor and for making Admiral Premier your home during your trip in Bangkok.

It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests. I especially appreciate to learn that you were impressed with our staff service and accommodation. Here at Admiral Premier, it is our mission to provide a remarkable Thai Hospitality to our value clients.

Again, thank you so much. I greatly appreciate your generosity.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The room is big . It comes with the free wifi and the breakfast. The location is not so good. You have to walk between all massage parlours with half naked women shouting in order to get to the main road. Im a woman so I felt uncomfortable but it all depends on ppl I guess.

The room smells bad from the ac.

The hotel also has a descent size pool.

There is Absolutely NO service at this hotel. Only one staff at the front. Not a good English speaker most of the time. You are on your own.

I got so depressed staying here, so I moved to Le Meridien. Much higher price with much higher enjoyment.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrangeKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear OrangeKiwi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us recently. I apologize that we were not able to fully satisfy your needs during your stay in our hotel.

We really appreciate your feedback and welcome it with open arms. From these, we learn and strive to continuously improve our service delivery in order to meet the expectations of our guests.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We booked 3 nights at the hotel but as soon as we got to the hotel we were told that there were no rooms as one family had to extend its stay in the hotel. although they offered to put us in another sister hotel, this was told to us only once the payment for all three nights was taken. I found that to be too sleazy. The other hotel we were put up in was very average, more of a business hotel (even when we had paid up for a large studio with a kitchenette and pvt balcony). To their credit, the transfer to the hotel and pick up next day was very smooth and efficiently done.

The most annoying part of the stay was this apparently ' free' trip to temples that the hotel manager/receptionist sold to us. It said we'd have to only pay for the temple entrance ticket price and rest is free. We were charged 200 baht per person for two temples against the entry fee of 120 baht. So a loss of 160 baht for two people. How on earth is the trip free when you are overcharging anyway !! its not a very big amount but enough to cover for your cab fare in bangkok. This was plain cheating. We did tell the receptionist about it and she never got back to us with the reason why we were overcharged.
Otherwise, the room was clean but the bedsheet was torn. The toiletries were super basic! they provide only a bathing gel and shampoo. When we asked for a dental kit, we were asked to pay for it ! This was annoying especially given the fact that we were provided with the best of toiletries with a wide range in the remotest of hotels in thailand (same category hotels in railay and phi phi)
Location is ok, given its a 500 m walk to the main road and the lane itself is away from the main market place and the most hype eating joints. The hotel does provide for a tuk tuk service till the end of the road.
Overall - not likely to return to this hotel, would prefer one on the main road and lots are available at the same price. nothing about the hotel to recommend, ideal for budget and single travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dips28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear dips28,

Thank you for taking the time to share us and others your comments regarding your recent visit to Bangkok. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience, which caused you by the difficulty circumstances as well as the unpleasant situation you encounter with. Your comment will definitely help us to improve and keep the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that the above experiences will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Admiral Premier Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Last July I went to Bangkok with my children. Considering was the fist time for me to go without my husband so far away in a city I knew a bit long time ago, I preferred to stay in a central area. I guessed the area because Sukumvit road is a very safe area, with a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby.
The hotel has a wonderful swimmingpool on the rooftop where you can swim and look the skyscrapers from the high.
The room was very nice and confortable, the breakfast very rich and fresh and also the dinner very good.
The hotel is situated few minutes from the skytrain and the metro station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214Silvia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear 214Silvia64,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We much appreciated you take the time to share comments from your recent stayed with us.

We grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our location, spacious accommodation, facilities, and breakfast quality. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I only have positive things to say about this hotel - from the moment I arrived there at 23h56 till when I left 2 days later!
The location of this hotel is awesome - it is in the middle of everything - nightlife, restaurants and pubs! And everything is walking distance!
The rooms are very nice and clean and for the price I think it is really a bargain!
If ever I return to Bangkok for a holiday, I will choose this hotel again without thinking twice-)
I think they can add a little "meat" to their buffet breakfast, but all in all, a great experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Thys B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

It was particularly pleasing to read that you found our location convenient and discovered lots of locals places to eat and explore. I will also be sure to pass on your comments regarding breakfast to our Restaurant Manager.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Admiral Premier at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fantastic hotel highly recommend and I will be going back there. Staff are really helpful, location just great nice and quite but very close to all the action. The hotel has very good breakfast and dinner. But there is also, a 7eleven 2minutes away and free tuktuk to Asoke BTS.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Dion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Dion M,

We would like to thank you for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation during your trip in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our service staff, breakfast and location. We have to give you a big thanks for recommending us to your friends and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Admiral Premier at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#265 of 890 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#158 of 890 in Bangkok
1,746 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $60 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing