We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #173 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hsinchu County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pleasant stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I only have positive things to say about this hotel - from the moment I arrived there at 23h56 till when I left 2 days later!
The location of this hotel is awesome - it is in the middle of everything - nightlife, restaurants and pubs! And everything is walking distance!
The rooms are very nice and clean and for the price I think it is really a bargain!
If ever I return to Bangkok for a holiday, I will choose this hotel again without thinking twice-)
I think they can add a little "meat" to their buffet breakfast, but all in all, a great experience!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Thys B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

It was particularly pleasing to read that you found our location convenient and discovered lots of locals places to eat and explore. I will also be sure to pass on your comments regarding breakfast to our Restaurant Manager.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Admiral Premier at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    379
    102
    23
    17
See reviews for
105
359
166
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel highly recommend and I will be going back there. Staff are really helpful, location just great nice and quite but very close to all the action. The hotel has very good breakfast and dinner. But there is also, a 7eleven 2minutes away and free tuktuk to Asoke BTS.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Dion M,

We would like to thank you for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation during your trip in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our service staff, breakfast and location. We have to give you a big thanks for recommending us to your friends and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to Admiral Premier at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nærbø
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel.

POSITIVE:
Nice clean hotel placed just a small walk from Terminal 21 shoppingcenter and Soi Cowboy.
The hotel had nice rooms with good views and a nice pool on top floor.
Nice staff.

NEGATIVE:
Did not enjoy the breakfast as much as it missed a little more choise of dishes as im used to on other hotels (wok, chicken etc)
As last time as i was in Bankok we wanted to have a trip on longtail boats on the river. We spoke to the staff at the hotel and they recommended us a free trip with a guide with we simply just had to pay 350 baht at the river for the long tail boat. After this the guide was going to take us to a shopping market and then back to the hotel.
Little did we know (cause the staff didnt tell us) that after we had the trip the "marked" was the GEM jewlery shop where they tried to push us buying jewlery we did not wanted at all. And here we also got scamed last time we was in Bangkok and wanted to have a trip at the river.

So be aware of this if the hotel recomend this crap trip!

But afterall a nice hotel!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Glenn83,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

In regards to your comments of the quality of breakfast and the excursion trip. I will certainly address these comments with our Restaurant and Management to continuous improvement process.

We are look forward to serving you again in the near future. We ensure you that there will be an improvement for your future stay.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in November 2012 in a 3rd floor deluxe apartment with balcony. The room was very spacious and we had 2 tv's and a good kitchen. The hotel is in a great location close to the sky train which we used many times. It's the best way to get around and avoid the traffic. There are many restaurants and the Terminal21 shopping mall are easy walks away. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and will make you feel very welcome. Breakfast selection is great.
Would definitely stay again. Great place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsa55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Salsa55_12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel facilities, staff and location. We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stay there few times during last two years. First time in suite which was good experience. I do like this place still, opposite of the hotel, I can find a nice local thai food, Mulberry spa just round the corner with the best pedicure. Terminal 21, Irish Pub, BTS/MRT everything walking distance. But seems they are not bother to keep the place in shape.
I was there 2 weeks ago for a night. Seems little bit backward, Facility getting "old" The bathroom smelly/stain.
Still the same, they use shower curtain which is fine but they on wrong dimension. The water from fix shower head all land on marble around bathtub instead of inside the tub. so water go on the floor and become "pool".
I understand they try to use portable air fragrance to get rid of smoking/food/cooking smell. But I am sure management team can pick a better flavor instead of strong/cheap lotus/lily smell. It's smell awful.
I also from hospitality industry, maintenance doesn't mean you have to spend billion. Just a small touch can keep hotel in good shape.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allychong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear allychong,

Thank you for selecting Admiral Premier as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciated your though of returning stay at Admiral Premier.

On behalf of The Management, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the room smell as this issue never be our problem before so our Housekeeping and Engineering team are investigating this matter seriously. We thank you for taking time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are delighted for your support and hope that you kindly understand the situation.

I trust that this isolated incident will not prevent you from choosing Admiral Premier during future travels. We, the management and staff at Admiral Premier are look forward to serving you again in the near future. We ensure you that there will be an improvement for your future stay.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I will try to make this simple and understandable based on my 4 days stayed which ended yesterday in Admiral Premier. Couldn't be more happier choosing this hotel.

1) Service wise. Sincerity is there. Thanks to Ekkawan S. for helping me to do some calling when i don't know how to speak Thai language and helped me to comfirm one of my purpose in Bangkok.Same goes to all the service staff there where they always makes you feel welcome.

2) Room wise. Thanks for the suite room 301. Apart from all the walking around in the city, my fiancée more happy when she's finally get back inside the room. Toilet/Bathroom very clean. Washing machine is there. Bathtub is huge. A lot of walking space inside the toilet/bathroom for room 301. However, there's some kind of smell. Smell likes paint to me. Nevertheless, It doesn't bother me so much because the smell not strong at all. Didn't really open the balcony doors. Awkward for someone in the opposite building watching you.

3) Location , not so good and not so bad.Free Tuk Tuk services can bring you to the nearest skytrain. However, if walking back late at night, it's quite challenging. Not enough walkway lamp to light up the road on your way back at night.

4) Massage parlour is everywhere. Just take note they will ask you for tips after the end of the massage. Cowboy soi , not my thing. So if you really wan to go there, you can just go ahead and enjoy the night.

5) Breakfast.. Can be improved , for the 4 days , i ate the same thing but all the dishes delicious. So no complaint on this from me.

Anyway, i would like to thanks Admiral Premier for making my day wonderful in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PehHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear PehHua,

Thank you very much for sharing a kind feedback regarding your stay at Admiral Premier. We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, beautiful view, and location. It was so grateful to know that Ms. Ekkawan impressed you by her excellently service mind. We will pass your compliment to her and let her know she was doing the good job. Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

A great deal of good hotels are found along Sukhumvit Road, a roughly East-West running road with lots and lots of traffic. But visitors could do much worse than staying at the Admiral Premier Hotel, a 4-star hotel a few blocks off of the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Road. While the hotel isn't right in the historic city center, an advantage of the location is the short walk to both BTS/MRT Asok station. It is a short walk to lots of shops, restaurants, bars, Cowboy Soi if you're interested in that sort of thing, and a short train ride to just about everything else. Best way to get here from BKK Airport is the Skytrain.

The hotel itself is an upscale tourist hotel, with nice amenities including rooftop pool and fitness room, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, and friendly service. Breakfast was free with our room and was well above average. The hotel is not overly fancy, but certainly attractive and comfortable. It was a great "home base" for our exploration of Bangkok City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjnboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear jjnboise,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation whiles you visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you.

We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our residence’s facilities and service provide by our staff. We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel. You said that our hotel is ‘home base’ – what a kind word! Well, others might think this is sound too good to be true so we must say that we just would like to be ‘the right choice’ for travelers. We confident to say that our hotel is suitable for whether business or leisure visits, solo traveler, couple or family trip, short or long stay. Which our hotel provide the high standard of accommodation, facilities, service and good location.

We much appreciated your though of returning stay at Admiral Premier. We would be more than happy to welcome you back. Our staffs are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#171 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#257 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#177 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Premier is a new chic hotel located on strategic Sukhumvit Rd Soi 23 with only 10 minutes walking to BTS Asok or MRT Sukhumvit. The 112 studios and one bedroom suites are designed in a contemporary style featuring elegant Jim Thompson silk used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Premier Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Premier Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Premier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing