We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tai-Pan Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Sukhumvit Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
414
402
118
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
402
118
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoi cowboyrooftop pooladmiral suitetuk tukbathroom floorwashing machinesmall gymsukhumvit mrtquiet streetterminal shopping centrerestaurant stafftop floorone bedroom suitethe air conditioningchoose this hotelinternet connectionthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 984 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in November 2012 in a 3rd floor deluxe apartment with balcony. The room was very spacious and we had 2 tv's and a good kitchen. The hotel is in a great location close to the sky train which we used many times. It's the best way to get around and avoid the traffic. There are many restaurants and the Terminal21 shopping mall are easy walks away. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and will make you feel very welcome. Breakfast selection is great.
Would definitely stay again. Great place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salsa55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Salsa55_12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel facilities, staff and location. We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stay there few times during last two years. First time in suite which was good experience. I do like this place still, opposite of the hotel, I can find a nice local thai food, Mulberry spa just round the corner with the best pedicure. Terminal 21, Irish Pub, BTS/MRT everything walking distance. But seems they are not bother to keep the place in shape.
I was there 2 weeks ago for a night. Seems little bit backward, Facility getting "old" The bathroom smelly/stain.
Still the same, they use shower curtain which is fine but they on wrong dimension. The water from fix shower head all land on marble around bathtub instead of inside the tub. so water go on the floor and become "pool".
I understand they try to use portable air fragrance to get rid of smoking/food/cooking smell. But I am sure management team can pick a better flavor instead of strong/cheap lotus/lily smell. It's smell awful.
I also from hospitality industry, maintenance doesn't mean you have to spend billion. Just a small touch can keep hotel in good shape.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allychong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear allychong,

Thank you for selecting Admiral Premier as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciated your though of returning stay at Admiral Premier.

On behalf of The Management, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the room smell as this issue never be our problem before so our Housekeeping and Engineering team are investigating this matter seriously. We thank you for taking time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are delighted for your support and hope that you kindly understand the situation.

I trust that this isolated incident will not prevent you from choosing Admiral Premier during future travels. We, the management and staff at Admiral Premier are look forward to serving you again in the near future. We ensure you that there will be an improvement for your future stay.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I will try to make this simple and understandable based on my 4 days stayed which ended yesterday in Admiral Premier. Couldn't be more happier choosing this hotel.

1) Service wise. Sincerity is there. Thanks to Ekkawan S. for helping me to do some calling when i don't know how to speak Thai language and helped me to comfirm one of my purpose in Bangkok.Same goes to all the service staff there where they always makes you feel welcome.

2) Room wise. Thanks for the suite room 301. Apart from all the walking around in the city, my fiancée more happy when she's finally get back inside the room. Toilet/Bathroom very clean. Washing machine is there. Bathtub is huge. A lot of walking space inside the toilet/bathroom for room 301. However, there's some kind of smell. Smell likes paint to me. Nevertheless, It doesn't bother me so much because the smell not strong at all. Didn't really open the balcony doors. Awkward for someone in the opposite building watching you.

3) Location , not so good and not so bad.Free Tuk Tuk services can bring you to the nearest skytrain. However, if walking back late at night, it's quite challenging. Not enough walkway lamp to light up the road on your way back at night.

4) Massage parlour is everywhere. Just take note they will ask you for tips after the end of the massage. Cowboy soi , not my thing. So if you really wan to go there, you can just go ahead and enjoy the night.

5) Breakfast.. Can be improved , for the 4 days , i ate the same thing but all the dishes delicious. So no complaint on this from me.

Anyway, i would like to thanks Admiral Premier for making my day wonderful in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PehHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear PehHua,

Thank you very much for sharing a kind feedback regarding your stay at Admiral Premier. We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, beautiful view, and location. It was so grateful to know that Ms. Ekkawan impressed you by her excellently service mind. We will pass your compliment to her and let her know she was doing the good job. Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A great deal of good hotels are found along Sukhumvit Road, a roughly East-West running road with lots and lots of traffic. But visitors could do much worse than staying at the Admiral Premier Hotel, a 4-star hotel a few blocks off of the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Road. While the hotel isn't right in the historic city center, an advantage of the location is the short walk to both BTS/MRT Asok station. It is a short walk to lots of shops, restaurants, bars, Cowboy Soi if you're interested in that sort of thing, and a short train ride to just about everything else. Best way to get here from BKK Airport is the Skytrain.

The hotel itself is an upscale tourist hotel, with nice amenities including rooftop pool and fitness room, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, and friendly service. Breakfast was free with our room and was well above average. The hotel is not overly fancy, but certainly attractive and comfortable. It was a great "home base" for our exploration of Bangkok City.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjnboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear jjnboise,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation whiles you visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you.

We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our residence’s facilities and service provide by our staff. We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel. You said that our hotel is ‘home base’ – what a kind word! Well, others might think this is sound too good to be true so we must say that we just would like to be ‘the right choice’ for travelers. We confident to say that our hotel is suitable for whether business or leisure visits, solo traveler, couple or family trip, short or long stay. Which our hotel provide the high standard of accommodation, facilities, service and good location.

We much appreciated your though of returning stay at Admiral Premier. We would be more than happy to welcome you back. Our staffs are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Location was fantastic, everything was available in walking distance, not noisy, very clean and no hassle, good value for money.Staff were friendly without being intrusive, breakfast was excellent, service was efficient and fast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdmiralPremier, General Manager at Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear shane R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Admiral Premier. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and service. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them and I am sure they will truly appreciate.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Nattamon Soupe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews