We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn Saladaeng
Nearby Hotels
$107
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$81
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$317
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
71
123
48
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
123
48
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilom roadcoffee machinecanadian embassythe small reception areabroken showerprovide coffeebnh hospitalhour receptionsmall hotelsbooking taxisclose to public transportsky train and metrocity tripaircon worksunpleasant smellwalk distanceexact location
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 261 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We stayed at the Inn Saladaeng in Bangkok Thailand for 5 days and got a very nice room for the price (1,500bht a night, room 602). The room is simple, but clean and big. It also has a nice view of a garden across the street. The breakfast sucks but we didn't go to Bangkok for the free breakfast so we didn't care that much.

The location is good to walk around but not very close to all the tourist attractions as we've read in some of the reviews. The hotel is near Pat Pong area. By the way, please do not go to any of the Pat Pong show. They are disgusting and definitely a waste of money. We regret going so much and would do many things to forget that horrible experience. It is not at all in any way a reprentation of the Thai culture. The shows are being done in a horrible untasteful manors with nasty looking people. It is beyond disgusting and no one should ever do it.

The hotel is close to the Sky Train. However, many lines are being worked on during our trip so we only got to use the train once. The staff at the hotel is not at all helpful and can barely communicate in simple everyday English. There is one guy who can speak adequade English but has an enormous attitude. On our first night we asked them for suggestions to their local Thai restaurant and they basically laughed at us and made a remark as "there is no local Thai restaurant in Bangkok". We did not appreciate the attitude. They weren't very helpful in term of suggesting tours and attractions either. Be sure to negotiate the price of all the tours you do because they expect you to negotiate so the price is marked up tremendously.

It is quite hard to find a good restaurant in Bangkok or in that area as it is full with tourists and westernized restaurants to cater to tourists. However, we did found a really good restaurant with a great service and food called "The Papaya", which is on the back of the big shopping center called "Silom Complex".

All and all, we probably would stay at the Inn Saladaeng again if we go back to Bangkok despite the unhelpful staff but we will definitely ask for the same room we stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ApogeeWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We stayed for a total of 3 nights during the last week of Sept. We had a superior room. The pictures on their website give a true picture of the room, but in real life its a little smaller than you would imagine. The place is still very new and the fittings in good condition.

We choose this hotel mainly because of the price as well as the location. Although not a 1 minute walk from the BTS as advertised, its still extremely convenient esp if you like staying near the Silom BTS line. It would take a 5 minute brisk walk to the BTS/MRT, since the street (Saladaeng Road) is rather crowded in the daytime.

Service was ok and not as fantastic as described by other reviewers. The staff are definately knowledgeable and willing to share information when asked.

The computer downstairs with internet access is very convenient and there is free wi-fi. Also, we loved the (free) snack bar downstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

I booked the hotel directly from the hotel's website. Initially, I had my doubts coz the pictures in the website looks too good to be true (when compared to the price that we are paying for). But the room is exacty how it looks like in the pictures in the website. My hubby and I got a free upgrade coz the room that we booked was unavailble.

The hotel is very accessible. Near to BTS and MRT. When it comes to food, there's this Bug and Bee restaurant located near the hotel, which is delicious and cheap. Other food places nearby are Yuum Sap and Secret Recipe.

But I do say that finding the hotel initially was not that easy. Coz there's no signboards by the main road. The hotel is located in Saladaeng Road. The Saladaeng Road is the road right after the Dusit Hotel. As you walked at Saladaeng Road, turn left when you see a cafe (forgot the name of the cafe). There you will see a small signboard "Inn Saladaeng".

Shopping wise, there's not much things that you can buy around the area. But it's very near to Silom Night Market (one MRT stop away).

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SingaporeOmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

The location is very convenient for MRT(subway),skytrain,taxi.
The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The Junior Family Suite comfortably accomodated 2 adults and 2 children even if compact. Huge fridge in each room for guest to stock up their own drinks and bites. Appreciated the complimentary self help refreshment corner which offers a hot/cold water cooler, fruits, biscuits and snacks all day, and hot coffee/tea from 7am-7pm. It was a comfortable place to return to and retire to bed each night
There is a safebox in the closet. It is ideal for traveller who want safe, convenient and budget accommodation. Will definitely stay here again for my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank LaPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown of Bangkok. You could go anywhere buy BTS skytrain and MRT subway with in 100m to the station. Using the skytrain and subway in Bangkok is the best way to transport, you don't have to worried about the traffic jam during rush hour. I always stop at a free, 24hr coffee and snack bar in the morning and when i come back. There are also one big department store near by a few 7-eleven just 70m away. Most of the shops in this area are open before I woke up(7am) and close after I sleep(2am)(they nearly not close). You could also reach 100s of restaurants from less than 1USD to one of the most luxury one in Bangkok, Dusit. The staff always try to help me, she call the taxi to wait at the front for the airport trip. The hotel's entrance does not face directly Saladaeng road, you have to search for Mimy's, a fine bakery shop (which neighbours and in fact shares the same brown awning as the hotel)along Saladaeng road, and immediately turn left into the lane where the hotel's entrance is located.
You could also find the address from theinnsaladaeng.com

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Andrew_Thyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews