We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hostel ever!!”
Review of HQ Hostel Silom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HQ Hostel Silom
Ranked #106 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Convenient hostel ever!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

In the city center with such bargain price is definitely a good choice to stay!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
1
26
87
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed 3 times in HQ hostel and still, I will go back everytime I visit BKK. Each time I stayed in the 10-bed dorm room (A Type).

Reasons:
1) Each dorm room has the icecold AC and yay, we got the remote!
2) Pillowcase & Sheets are super clean and pure white!
3) Pillow, mattress and the duvet are just too lovely!
4) Clean and big bathrooms!
5) Large common area
6) Nice cafe serves coffee n cakes are available next to the receiption at a very resonable price!
7) Free Wifi
8) 5 mins walking distance to the airport shuttle bus (its about 25% of the cost compare taxi !)
9) A nice bar is about 5 mins far from the hostel ;)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandali97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here over a weekend and had a very nice stay. The room was super clean & super comfortable with decent duvets, lovely cool air con & well designed interiors. In the heart of Silom it's ideal!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I took a bed in the 4 bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I am staying at this hostel right now and couldn't give it a higher recommendation! The price and value for money is supurb. The location is amazing - just about 5-10 mins walk to BTS and MRT and took about 45 minutes to get here from the airport. Hua Lampong station is also only about 20 mins away by MRT. The beds are firm but comfortable. The dorm rooms are a little tight on space but that is just not a problem and the other travellers I have been sharing with are very respectful - I often wake to find that they've all gone and they have managed to do so without waking me. I honestly would and will stay here again! Silom Soi 2 and 4 (my favourite spots for nightlife) are just a short walk away and there is a great selection of cafes, restaurants and street food vendors to ensure that you don't go hungry. I would urge anyone to stay here. This is my first backpacking experience and I honestly couldn't imagine a better place to have started!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is my 3rd stay at HQ. I have previously enjoyed my stay there which is why I returned again and again.Its not the cheapest but would definitely be in the running for the most comfortable budget accommodation.

For me two of the criteria for a comfortable stay in a budget accomodation is the condition of the toilet and the beds.

The toilets, i'm happy to report are generally clean and modern.Though through out the late nites and early mornings, the toilets are not in the best condition in terms of cleanliness but HQ cannot be faulted as the users are the ones dirtying it after a late nite out and leaving the toilets with muddy shoes prints, toilet paper strewn around.

The beds are the most luxurious dorm beds I've ever stayed before. Normally dorm beds are basic and with hard thin mattresses and standard thin pillows. HQ has fluffy comforter and fluffy comfy pillows and the bed size is bigger than the standard single. After a long day, a nice bed to rest in is top most important and HQ has if not the best beds in town!

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jonytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My friend and I checked in the 10 beds dorm for 3 nights. It was quiet, clean, comfy and in the common lounge, we met some travellers but they are all very quiet. Not typically the backpackers crowd where you can exchange travel tales etc. I was looking for a dorm with no bed bugs and thank God everything is fine. Location is great as well. Lots of street food outside in Silom Road. Very near the Silom Sky train.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Good central location, not too far from skytrain and metro
Nice place
Friendly staff
Stayed in a dorm, I was on my own to start but two others by the time I left
Quiet
Air conditioned
Shared bathroom, a step away from my room
Nice room and bathroom
Breakfast available to buy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#248 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Silom
The Cube Hostel
The Cube Hostel
#29 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#29 of 632 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Silom
Silom Forest
Silom Forest
#514 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Silom
Good One Hostel & Cafe Bar
Good One Hostel & Cafe Bar
#20 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HQ Hostel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQ Hostel Silom

Property: HQ Hostel Silom
Address: 5/3 - 4 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — HQ Hostel Silom 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HQ Hostel Bangkok is a boutique budget accommodation for backpackers and budget travelers ideally located in the middle of Bangkok's city center, within a walking distance to all major attractions, and a super transport network. If you are looking for a place that provide* FREE internet* City center location* 24/7 check-in and out* Safety* And super comfortable bed and duvet. Welcome to HQ hostel Bangkok...more than a hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HQ Hostel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hq Hostel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing