We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
111
91
19
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
91
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location dorm room patpong night market common areas silom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 232 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here over a weekend and had a very nice stay. The room was super clean & super comfortable with decent duvets, lovely cool air con & well designed interiors. In the heart of Silom it's ideal!

Highly recommended!

Room tip: I took a bed in the 4 bed room
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I am staying at this hostel right now and couldn't give it a higher recommendation! The price and value for money is supurb. The location is amazing - just about 5-10 mins walk to BTS and MRT and took about 45 minutes to get here from the airport. Hua Lampong station is also only about 20 mins away by MRT. The beds are firm but comfortable. The dorm rooms are a little tight on space but that is just not a problem and the other travellers I have been sharing with are very respectful - I often wake to find that they've all gone and they have managed to do so without waking me. I honestly would and will stay here again! Silom Soi 2 and 4 (my favourite spots for nightlife) are just a short walk away and there is a great selection of cafes, restaurants and street food vendors to ensure that you don't go hungry. I would urge anyone to stay here. This is my first backpacking experience and I honestly couldn't imagine a better place to have started!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is my 3rd stay at HQ. I have previously enjoyed my stay there which is why I returned again and again.Its not the cheapest but would definitely be in the running for the most comfortable budget accommodation.

For me two of the criteria for a comfortable stay in a budget accomodation is the condition of the toilet and the beds.

The toilets, i'm happy to report are generally clean and modern.Though through out the late nites and early mornings, the toilets are not in the best condition in terms of cleanliness but HQ cannot be faulted as the users are the ones dirtying it after a late nite out and leaving the toilets with muddy shoes prints, toilet paper strewn around.

The beds are the most luxurious dorm beds I've ever stayed before. Normally dorm beds are basic and with hard thin mattresses and standard thin pillows. HQ has fluffy comforter and fluffy comfy pillows and the bed size is bigger than the standard single. After a long day, a nice bed to rest in is top most important and HQ has if not the best beds in town!

Date of stay: March 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jonytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My friend and I checked in the 10 beds dorm for 3 nights. It was quiet, clean, comfy and in the common lounge, we met some travellers but they are all very quiet. Not typically the backpackers crowd where you can exchange travel tales etc. I was looking for a dorm with no bed bugs and thank God everything is fine. Location is great as well. Lots of street food outside in Silom Road. Very near the Silom Sky train.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Good central location, not too far from skytrain and metro
Nice place
Friendly staff
Stayed in a dorm, I was on my own to start but two others by the time I left
Quiet
Air conditioned
Shared bathroom, a step away from my room
Nice room and bathroom
Breakfast available to buy

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews