We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #137 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: The New York Steakhouse at the JW Marriott Bangkok provides the prefect venue for a special meal. This restaurant,located on the hotels' second floor mezzanine, represents the best of the great American steakhouses.The finest fresh chilled, USDA certified, grain fed, Angus beef is served. Aged to perfection, it is cooked precisely to order. Different cuts and types of Prime beef from around the world with your choice of sauces and sides are featured. Try the Australian Wagyu Tomahawk Steak for two.Traditional appetizers like Clam Chowder, Shrimp Cocktail, House-smoked Salmon and Caesar Salad are popular starters. Dessert vary from Baked Bomb Alaska and New York Cheesecake. There is also a selection of fresh seafood delicacies, as well as some traditional non beef dishes. The wine list is massive and impressive; a full range of cocktails is offered, great Martinis.Opening Hours: 18:00 - 22:30 Reservations: Highly recommended Dress Code: Smart casual (no slipper).
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“monster steaks”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

visited the very plush new yorker steakhouse last week .
from the enourmous table and chairs you would know this was going to be a special place.
we had pepper steaks, expensive at €50 a head , but definely the nicest steak i have had in years. some steaks were priced at over €100 so i can only imagine what they would taste like.
expensive but worth it ,if you are looking for the best steak in town - this is it .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blingrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Blingrhino,

Greetings from the New York Steakhouse at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your recent visit and thank you for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community.

I'm certainly glad to read that you've enjoyed your visit and please rest assured that we'll continue to work to make every evening visit special.
As you mentioned, the prices are definitely not cheap, however for the price you pay, we would like to provide you with the best quality we can find. I certainly hope that with all the work we put in we're able to provide you with a maximum culinary enjoyment accompanied with a pleasant and professional service performance.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back again and again and again... whenever you're looking for a great "No Bull" piece of steak....

with very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    76
    33
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kathu, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best steak in Bangkok”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

No doubt it is a expensive place, but I still think its worth it. I got a very good steak - perfectly cooked with the cesarsald which they make at the table. The steak comes with no side dish, but its ok because its really good and tasty. It comes with 3 different mustards that's it. My partner got the lobster and she was also very happy about here choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Thaistar,

Greetings from the New York Steakhouse at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your visit and your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community.

I'm glad to read that you've enjoyed your choices and sometimes I'd love to be able to provide you the meat quality at a lower price... however given the quality we're selecting that's quite difficult. However I promise, we'll work with our suppliers to run some promotions to introduce beef qualities that will give a great opportunity to compare within itself.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back, wether for our new products or just for simple - no bull - good piece of steak.....

with very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Looking the best steaks, service and atmosphere? Then this is your place!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My deepest and most sincere respect and recommendation for NY Steak. Having been a regular there for the past 2-3 years I can safely say that this is without exceptions THE best steakhouse in town! The service is superb and the atmosphere is like stepping into 1930s Manhattan - just the best experience for a great night out. And don't forget to sample their Martinis!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadsDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Karsten Terse,

Thank you for being a loyal customer and for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We certainly strive to be your favourite steakhouse in town and I hope we twill continue to impress you with our culinary quality as well as our service performances.

The whole New York Steakhouse team is looking forward to welcome you (hopefully soon) back again to provide you another great evening.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a world class steak house! Outstanding food, service, and atmosphere in Bangkok's JW Marriott.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Kenneth M,

Greetings from the New York Steakhouse at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

Thank you for your accolades and praise.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back again, and again and again....

Is it for exploring all the different types of beef we're caring or simply just a great piece of steak.

with very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Bangkok”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Very good taste steak and very service. If you find for finest steak in Bangkok. You must come here. Very fabulous ^^

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Krit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Krit A,

Greetings from the New York Steakhouse at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your recent visit and for recommending us on the TripAdvisor website.

I'm glad you liked the culinary preparations as well as the service performance.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back soon here at the New York Steakhouse at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to New York Steakhouse - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing